We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It´s hard to imagine that anything can ever top this!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
Ranked #1 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were a group of 10 that stayed at Ski Breezy for a week of skiing in the beginning of March. The first impression was great. Al and Breezy takes service and hospitality to a new level and makes everything really easy for their guests.

When we arrived it was organized ski-fit in the chalet so that we didn’t have to spend time on that the morning after. The skiing skills in the group were really various – some really good and a couple of us had not been skiing for 7 and 15 years(!). But thanks to Al and Breezy’s advices it was really easy to find out where to go to find something for everyone in the group. It was also really helpful that they knew where we could find the best conditions from day to day. They also helped us to book restaurants for lunch.

Back “home” in the chalet we were treated with wonderful 3-course menus every night. It was good variation of menus and everything was really tasty! Almost every night there was comments around the table like “This is the best meal I’ve ever had” etc.

The chalet has a good location not very far from the city center of Chamonix. It has got a cozy atmosphere and is tidy and clean. But the best about the chalet is of course the hosts! I have never met such warm, welcoming and helpful hosts! Thanks to Breezy and Al we could use all our time on skiing and after-skiing without having to deal with all the practical things you normally have to deal with on a such trip.

If you want maximum out of your stay in Chamonix, you should definitely go for a stay at Ski-Breezy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaVestli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Hi Linda, Thank you for a great week in the chalet and for the glowing report here on Trip Advisor. Chambre Neuf will not be the same without you guys. Sorry you had to cut your stay short and hope the knee is fully recovered. Martha has already been on to us and put in some pencil dates for next season so hope to see you then.
Hugs,
Breezy & Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 206 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Thanks Breezy and Al...
The other reviews provide all the info. We enjoyed being in a quieter part of Chamonix although it's only a 10 minute walk into town and we quite enjoyed buzzing around on the local free buses for a week to get to the various ski areas. We had a magical view of the Bossons glacier and Aiguille du Midi from our bedroom. Al and Breezy create a lovely relaxed atmosphere in the chalet and the food was lovely. There was no need to do any internet research because it was always quicker to ask them what to do! Thanks for your company and making us feel so at home. We'll see you soon.. maybe in the Pyrénées....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Hi Steve and Jane, Twas a fun week with you all and glad the course was a success with some good tours as well as improving the old technique. Had a ski with Anne the other day so you guys of course cropped up in conversation, it's a small world! As you I mentioned if you are passing by the Pyrenees again you know where we are. Hope going back to work not too full on. I am sure our paths will cross again before too long. Safe and happy adventures wherever they may be. A bientot Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was my fourth trip to Chamonix and I doubt I'll be using any other accommodation in the future! The chalet was great and very well organised for skiing, but what really made it was Breezy and Al.

With 14 years of skiing in the valley, Breezy and Al could give pretty amazing and accurate suggestions of where to go in order to meet your skiing goals. I honestly cannot think of a nicer couple and it was great to hear of their daily ski adventures - they ski almost every day - as well as their previous trips around the world. From the moment I set foot inside the chalet, Breezy made me feel at home with a cup of coffee and slice of cake; this was a continuing trend!

Chamonix can be hassle due to the need to use buses, but the Chalet is five minute walk from Cham Sud and less to the nearest bus stop for Le Tour, Argentiere and Les Houches. The town centre is an easy walk too and both Breezy and Al seem to know the bus timetables very well indeed...

The food was also great, with plenty of variety through the week and in sufficient quantity to keep a ski tourer happy. It was also appreciated when Breezy worked out breakfast times to suit all the different parties staying in the chalet - this is presumably a hassle for Breezy and Al, but was extremely useful for us and is a good demonstration of their focus on their guests.

All in, from my perspective a perfect ski chalet, hosted by two really super and friendly people.

Thanks Al and Breezy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalumCarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Hi Calum, We really loved the week with you guys staying with us and glad it all went well in the chalet and on the course too. You were lucky with the good snow and some sun as well. Thanks for your great company in the chalet too, dinners were good fun. I hope Glenda was not too exhausted on your return but I think both her and the kids would have been very pleased to have you home again. Hope one day you will be able to make it over for a family ski trip in Chamonix. May well see you if passing your neck of the woods on way to Edi and pop in for a cuppa. Hope you manage a cheeky few skis up north before the season is over. Lovely to meet you Calum until the next time, wherever that may be. Cheers for now Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A friend and I stayed at Ski Breezy for four days and had a great time. Breezy and Al (the hosts) were considerate, super friendly and genuinely good company, as were the other guests, most of whom are repeat visitors.

This was my first time staying there and would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a conveniently situated, clean and tidy, relaxed catered chalet in Chamonix. The food and wine were great too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hi Kyle, Fab to have you and Jay stay at the chalet, glad you had fun too. Loved your ostrich riding stories still chuckling to myself of the vision!!!! Hope to see you both again before too long and if you are out visiting Rich in the valley let us know and we will try and meet you for a beer or two. Until the next time safe and happy turns in the fluffy stuff. Cheers for now Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Ski Breezy is a fabulous find which really should be kept a secret to ensure there is room to accommodate us on a return trip. Breezy and Al are superb hosts who make your stay so enjoyable. I was skiing with my sister, they had an intuition about our likes, and recommended the perfect mountain restaurants for lunch stops. Breezy and Al know the mountains so well they advise where to ski each day depending on the conditions. And the food....oh the food, it was gorgeous. Sadly we were only on a short break, I would loved to have sampled a week's delights.
Thank you so much, I am already looking forward to 2015.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hi Sue, Really enjoyed meeting you and your sister Tina albeit for a short time only. Glad you got some good snow and some sun too. Will keep you posted with Alison's courses for next year and hope they tie in with a split board course for Vin too. Have sent you the recipe for the veggie spinach surprise! glad you loved it and thanks for being a guinea pig for the recipe! Enjoy next week in the snow and hope you have many a blue sky powder day too. Until next year.....have fun Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

another brilliant week at ski breezy, not only can you rely on great food from morning to night but the ability for ski hire to come to the door and instructors picking up the little ones, makes for a great week. they even laughed at my jokes!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hey up Soozie and Mark, Good to see you all back in the chalet again and all seemed to work well with the other kiddies in the chalet. Glad the kids got on so well with the skiing , won't be long before they will leave you for dust.....My friends are now laughing at the fact we donned your onesies for kids tea, luckily I don't think the camera was about. Did we really laugh at your jokes? uuum don't remember doing that!!!! Hope to see you in April with the A Team van if things pan out for you. See you soon and great to see you all again. Cheers for now Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic family ski holiday with Ski Breezy in Chamonix. Breezy and Alun were great hosts, always on hand to give advice on where to ski, eat and with daily weather forecasts. The chalet was a 10 min walk from the centre of Chamonix! and was very welcoming with views of the mountains . Breezy also pre booked ski lessons and arranged for our skis, boots and helmets to be dropped off and picked up from the chalet.
We were lucky to have amazing weather, 4 days of sun and two of snow which helped. As it was half term there was also another family there with kids the same age as mine, so they had ready made friends to build snowmen and play monopoly.
It was our first catered ski holiday and I am definitely a convert; porridge, eggs, cereals, croissants for breakfast, homemade cake and bread post skiing, early supper for the kids and then a three course meal for the adults. Amazing!
I would highly recommend a car for Skiing in Chamonix as there are numerous different ski areas to try, all within 5 to 20 mins. We drove down, 8 hrs from Calais which wasn't too painful with the kids, so just came equipped with a set of snow chains.
In summary a great holiday, and I would highly recommend staying with Ski Breezy.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank bel0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hi Annabel, Thanks masses for the review and glad you all had a good time and are converted to catered holidays, at least this way parents get a total break too. Very happy all the kids got on well too, a bonus! I don't think the Monopoly board has had so much use in a long time! Thanks to you and Grant for the fab company in the evenings too. Mark and Sooze may be back in April so goggles will go back with them if they decide on another ski trip this year or we will get them back to you before your next ski hols. Thanks for the photos too you can get the boys to check out FB, Al is about to post some of them up there. Safe trip to Singapore and maybe see you all again next year....A bientot Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#13 of 73 in Chamonix
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile

Address: 80, Chemin D'Iles des Barrats | Chamonix Mont Blanc, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range: $81 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A catered, 10-bedded ski & snowboard chalet in Chamonix offering accommodation for the winter ski season. Home cooked, hearty food, flowing wine and fine hospitality.Your hosts are Alun and Breezy who have been in the Chamonix Valley for years and are active skiers themselves. Their local knowledge will make the difference between a good and a great holiday.The chalet layout makes it ideal for a couple of families, groups of friends, couples and individuals. It is close enough to Chamonix centre to walk in for a beer and far enough out not to hear the noise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing