We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything positive said on Trip Advisor is true about Ski Breezy is true!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
Ranked #1 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I found Ski Breezy on the internet and read the reviews on Trip Advisor which were all very positive. Breezy replied to all emails quickly and was really helpful with additional information and requests such as airport pick ups etc. Everything I had read in other reviews was accurate - food great, chalet lovely and clean. Breezy and Al are worth a separate mention as they are fantastic hosts and set a standard hard to beat. I visited as a solo traveler and they ensured I felt comfortable and part of their 'family' of visitors. They had a house full of guests but additional requests were never any trouble and they happily provided information and suggestions on where to visit or ski each day. When you have hosts like this it is the reason you come back to a place more than most other things. I would love to go back one day. Thanks both.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KariTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 207 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2011

A great place for a thoroughly relaxing holiday. Thank you Alun and Breezy for looking after me so well. Chamonix is a wonderful town whether skiing or not.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andydeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Ski Breezy was an absolutely fantastic place to stay in Chamonix. Breezy and Al make you feel right at home and provide all sorts of great info about what to do in Chamonix valley. The chalet is an easy walk into town and is very well put together with lots of space for guests. I will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

I found Chez Breezy on the internet, thru Chamonet.com I think, and am so happy that I stayed there on a recent trip with my brother and his fiance. I really have nothing to say but good things about the trip and staying with Breezy and Al. I was able to make all of the arrangements over email very easily, and got lots of recommendations along the way regarding how to get from Geneva to Chamonix (Cham Van) and where to rent sklis (Chamonix Ski - they came to the house to fit me and give me the skis, and picked them back up at the end - so easy). Breezy greeted me warmly with tea and cake, showed me our room and got me settled.

The house is really nice and very cleanly kept, and Breezy and Al make you feel very welcome. I was by myself the first night and had a great dinner with a few nice folks from England and Ireland. Breezy serves a full brekafast every AM, tea in the PM when you get home from skiing, and a three course dinner - really good food - every day. We skied at Grand Montees for two days and then did the Valuee Blanche and Breezy gave us tons of good tips and helped us get the guide who was great. All this and the price was extremely reasonable for Chamonix in Winter.

It was a great trip for many reasons and I would highly recommend going to Chamonix as soon as possible, and definitely stay at Chez Breezy when you do.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssawaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed with Breezy and Al for 6 nights in March 2011. Nothing is ever to much trouble and they will ensure your stay in Chamonix is memorable. The chalet is in a fantastic location only 10 min walk to the town. The breakfast, cakes and 3 course meals they prepare are always amazing and you will never leave the dinner table hungry !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwichGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Had 2 fantastic holidays at Ski Breezy and will def be going back next year. Breezy is so welcoming and helpful and the most amazing food!!! You will not go hungry!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazula2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Just got back from a 4 day stay with Breezy and Alan. Everything was impressive from the confirmations, responses to emails and phone calls.

There were approx 8 people staying and our hosts made everyone welcome and helped the nights fly by with helpful advice about pubs and events nearby.

The chalet is across the road from the train station and the bus (both free) and they will take you to the main ski areas.

If you are considering a chalet stay in Chamonix then have no hesitation in booking here you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnightyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#15 of 73 in Chamonix
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
554 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile

Address: 80, Chemin D'Iles des Barrats | Chamonix Mont Blanc, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range: $79 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A catered, 10-bedded ski & snowboard chalet in Chamonix offering accommodation for the winter ski season. Home cooked, hearty food, flowing wine and fine hospitality.Your hosts are Alun and Breezy who have been in the Chamonix Valley for years and are active skiers themselves. Their local knowledge will make the difference between a good and a great holiday.The chalet layout makes it ideal for a couple of families, groups of friends, couples and individuals. It is close enough to Chamonix centre to walk in for a beer and far enough out not to hear the noise. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing