We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Munchie

Munchie
Ranked #14 of 221 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

They served amazing burgers, it is not suitable if you can't climb stairs but really worth a visit, service was very good, lovely lady serving is a busy one, she always serves with a smile, portions are very generous and prices are good

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    131
    27
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chamonix, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic atmosphere, incredible food.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We ate here a couple of times over the summer and it never disappointed. The first restaurant I have poked my head into the kitchen and thanked the chefs. A lovely relaxed and intimate environment is created, the food is comforting and lovingly prepared/presented. The duck is a must...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fray1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I just can't keep away”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Everyone I know loves this restaurant, and whenever we head to Chamonix with friends its always first on their list of must do's! The service is excellent and the food always great - and its down the street with the most amount of nightlife later on if that is what you are looking for. Only down side in winter is the two sittings 7 or 10pm. Can you stay awake long enough for the 10pm?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The best restaurant I have ever visited. The food is superb and the staff were also great. I visited with friends and went back again two days later and could not get a booking but the staff suggested I come at 6pm and leave by 8pm which suited me well as I had a plane to catch early the next day. I felt the Asian French fusion worked well and was very imaginative. Both meals were out of this world!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & service”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This restaurant is one of the best we have been to in our 3 week tour of France so far. We had an amazing sushi starter tuna & scallops with an interesting sauce of citrus, chilli & sugar to share (and there was plenty) followed by 2 excellent main courses of swordfish & a chicken special for the evening. As we hadnt booked we sat on high benches which were great...the wine list was also extensive with all regions represented... we were so impressed we booked again for Sunday night....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munchie also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Munchie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing