We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but pricey”

Restaurant L'Impossible
Reserve with
Restaurant L'Impossible is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 228 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $48
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Wonderful corner in the Mont-Blanc Valley where you can find organic food, everything homemade in a peaceful atmosphere.Cooking is an act of love!All our ingredients are fresh and seasonal
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Our second visit and again service excellent, food portions were smaller than I remember, but the quality excellent. My wifes venison fillet cooked rare to perfection. Wines are expensive, our bill for 2 glasses of champagne, bottle of very good Chianti, two course a la carte was a hundred euros. Now a pensioner, I feel I will have to downgrade next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank noshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Restaurant L'Impossible
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 262 of 630 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

First bit of advise, make a reservation. Even if it's just that day, make a reservation. This place is unreal. The service was amazing. If you have a gluten or dairy allergy especially, this will be an incredible experience. The restaurant itself is so beautiful, the owners are so wonderful. I highly recommend this to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scotch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinCoghlan, Customer relations at Restaurant L'Impossible, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear scotch22,

It is our greatest pleasure to receive such feedback confirming that we have succeeded in offering our customers a wonderful evening.

Kind regards,
L'Impossible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We followed recommendations to eat here especially as its a stones throw from les Aiglons hotel. Gorgeous renovated barn interior, all exposed wood. Interesting menu of Italian-ish food, starters 15 euros, mains 25 euros. Staff friendly but overworked so service got very slow as it filled up. Food was good, delcious carpaccio of dorade, home made ravioli was so-so, roast duck and pork mains good. Overall you eat well but slightly overpriced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank celiaann196700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinCoghlan, Customer relations at Restaurant L'Impossible, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Dear Celiaann196700,

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the food.

Regards,
L'Impossible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Another amazing dinner at l'Imposible. You just can't get better after a long day on the slopes. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, exquisite Italian food and wines to die for. This is a must do when you are in Chamonix. (p.s. the home made cookies are worth the trip alone)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bart-and-Eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Unfortunately, the modern part of town grew around this huge 18C barn so the location is grim, but it was beautifully restored. The three course menu du jour with meat main and very generous portions at 21€ was outstanding value. Vegetarian menu was a more reasonable 33€. There are gluten and lactose free options as well as the vegan and vegetarian dishes, which are a bit pricier. Only complaint is that the vegetarian portions were too small! Excellent wine list

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinCoghlan, Customer relations at Restaurant L'Impossible, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Mr Mark R,

We are delighted you enjoyed your evening with us and appreciate your feedback.

Thank you kindly,

L'Impossible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant L'Impossible also viewed

Argentiere, Chamonix
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Restaurant L'Impossible? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing