We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of Poco Loco

Poco Loco
Ranked #5 of 221 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Fast Food, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Small restaurant of burgers hot sandwiches and salted and sugar crepes. Very cosy atmosphere, atypical and warm decoration. Very old adress of Chamonix where it's easy to meet people who love the mountain because the restaurant room is very narrow and tables are like table d'hotes. CLOSED ON TUESDAY IN MAY Closed from the 15 May to the 22 of may
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I ended up stopping here 3 of the 4 mornings in Chamonix. Great staff and they can have you on your way in 5 mintues with most sandwiches. For meat and potatoes type people who want a simple but very rich sandwich - every single person on the trip thought that this was the best value as well as the biggest surprise of everywhere we went. By the last day, all of the guys on the trip were heading to Poco Loco for the pre-ski 'snack' called the Kansas - French boule, swiss cheese and butter.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at Poco Loco, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Good evening Jonathan and thanks for your mail! See you soon at the Poco Loco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    318
    59
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have visited Chamonix many times and eat here more than once on each stay. It' tiny, you have to share tables, you may have to wait, its basically burgers and beers but its just ace. I visit with my children, with my girlfriend and on boys trips and every time Poco Loco is a hit. The Latino burger with goats cheese and honey and big basket of fries with dips...pitcher of beer....I'm starting to dribble on my computer...can't wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karlbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at Poco Loco, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
I love what you said!!! Can't wait to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Both different and delicious”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Enjoyed a quick lunch here with my family. The place is fairly small but still big enough to fit even groups of 8-10 people in the same table. Burgers (or should I say, "meat sandwiches") were tasty and very affordable! If you want to enjoy your burger in piece and quiet this might not be the place for you. Having all that plastic for drinks & fries was somewhat a bummer, too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at Poco Loco, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you Marko for your review! Hope to see you soon to eat delicious burgers at Poco Loco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best goat cheese burger ever”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We went to Poco Loco for a burger but it was packed so we had take away..... I found the cheese goat burger very original and delicious. I would definitely go back!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at Poco Loco, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Yes i love the goat cheese burger like you! I think i will never be bored with it! hope to meet you very soon at Poco Loco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Strange but good”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Small and quirky but really good quality food, served in a bag!, could do with more veggie options for those who don't do meat, but there are cheese and they do help when it is possible.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at Poco Loco, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks a lot for your review! We are happy if you like our burgers and it's a very good idea to tell on Tripadvisor! see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poco Loco also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Poco Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing