We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Petite Kitchen - CLOSED

La Petite Kitchen
Price range: $6 - $53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: La Petite Kitchen is a new Modern-European style restaurant in the heart of Chamonix. You'll find a warm welcome, good prices, and excellent food.We offer bistro-style food during the day in a fun and chilled café environment. In the evening the space changes into a cosy and relaxed dining room, with great wines from all over Europe and South America which accompany a select, freshly prepared and inventive menu.You won't find better value for money in Chamonix!
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Adorable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Went there for brunch with my husband and we stayed outside.
Lovely service, attention to detail, tasty food and reasonable prices. What else do you need to be happy?

Helpful?
1 Thank Ipimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    82
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“simply outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

dont think twice, just book... its a small restaurant so best advised booking on the previous night prior.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walkerbrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
195 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“very tasty food and spicy chai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

On a wet day in springtime Chamonix we found our way to this little eating house crowded with others escaping the downpour. We ordered a goat cheese salad and a chicken sandwich with cups of house tea (chai) and were very satisfied. It is not a spacious place, but with friendly service and good food at reasonable prices, we weren't disappointed. In better weather there are some tables outdoors.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lenemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pixbo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant in Chamonix”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, short menu with a nice variation of dishes. The service is warm and welcoming. I had the lamb and it was super, tender and tasty. I really recommend la Petite Kitchen!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank erikvman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite a surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We read very good reviews and decided to go, on arrival the restaurant was empty so we were wondering about our choice but soon after the restaurant got full. The quality and taste of the food was amazing. Definitely recommended

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Myrnah003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petite Kitchen also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing