We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vert et Blanc
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Faucigny(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$134
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Heliopic(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
$161
$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Refuge des Aiglons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
$100
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Morgane(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
$106
$101
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Arve(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
$85
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Manoir(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
284
38
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
38
7
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 330 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed only one night but have easily could have stayed more. Nice and relaxing with friendly and welcoming hosts David and Jackie.

The rooms were well appointed and tasteful. The huge lounge I can imagine being gorgeous in the winter by the fire. Because it was summer we enjoyed the outdoor terrace with a view of Mt Blanc.

Thoroughly recommend it and hope to be back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was the first visit to the Alps for my partner and I and we had two wonderful stays at this B 'n B before and after hiking the Mount Blanc Circuit. The host, David, was so helpful and welcoming making us feel completely at home. The rooms are big (though smaller on the top floor) and the bed was great. The ensuite bathrooms were very well equipped with excellent showers and/or baths. There is also a sauna and outdoor spa pool. Breakfasts were hearty and expansive setting us up well for a day in the mountains. A large and very comfortable lounge with a small bar and a billiard table and a large outdoor deck gave plenty of space to relax and chat with other guests. We would recommend this to all though probably not the best pick for a family.

.

Room Tip: The room at the far end on the first floor up is the best if you can get it. There are a few stairs to negotiate so disabled guests may find this an issue.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great base for cycling the nearby Cols and byways with well informed hosts providing all the local knowledge that gives you the advantage when choosing that special restaurant or item.
Close to the main hub, although not too close, so that guests can enjoy solitude if wanted.
Stunning views and substantial breakfasts set the scene for any chosen activity. I totally enjoyed my four night stay and will stay again when back in Chamonix.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Another wonderful stay at Vert et Blanc, well located for Summer activities: swimming in the outdoor 50m pool, cycling over to Switzerland or nearby Aravis cols, trail running and walking. A very relaxed atmosphere, beautiful views to Mt Blanc and substantial breakfasts to set you up for an active day in the mountains. I've been bringing clients here every Summer for 7 years and David/ Jackie never fail to deliver on service and high standard of accommodation to make every stay an absolute pleasure! This trip was for business and it was enhanced by having a super helpful host in David and excellent Wifi, thanks for another great stay. Fi

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigirl_Fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

stayed at Vert et Blanc for a week. just got home and wish we were back in Chamonix. David is a great host nothing is too much trouble. For a relaxed and friendly stay close to Cham ( short walk along the river) at a reasonable price we highly recommend this B&B.. Many thanks Tom and Fiona :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews