We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in the Alps”
Review of Vert et Blanc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vert et Blanc
Ranked #8 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was the first visit to the Alps for my partner and I and we had two wonderful stays at this B 'n B before and after hiking the Mount Blanc Circuit. The host, David, was so helpful and welcoming making us feel completely at home. The rooms are big (though smaller on the top floor) and the bed was great. The ensuite bathrooms were very well equipped with excellent showers and/or baths. There is also a sauna and outdoor spa pool. Breakfasts were hearty and expansive setting us up well for a day in the mountains. A large and very comfortable lounge with a small bar and a billiard table and a large outdoor deck gave plenty of space to relax and chat with other guests. We would recommend this to all though probably not the best pick for a family.

.

Room Tip: The room at the far end on the first floor up is the best if you can get it. There are a few stairs...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Vert et Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 331 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great base for cycling the nearby Cols and byways with well informed hosts providing all the local knowledge that gives you the advantage when choosing that special restaurant or item.
Close to the main hub, although not too close, so that guests can enjoy solitude if wanted.
Stunning views and substantial breakfasts set the scene for any chosen activity. I totally enjoyed my four night stay and will stay again when back in Chamonix.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Another wonderful stay at Vert et Blanc, well located for Summer activities: swimming in the outdoor 50m pool, cycling over to Switzerland or nearby Aravis cols, trail running and walking. A very relaxed atmosphere, beautiful views to Mt Blanc and substantial breakfasts to set you up for an active day in the mountains. I've been bringing clients here every Summer for 7 years and David/ Jackie never fail to deliver on service and high standard of accommodation to make every stay an absolute pleasure! This trip was for business and it was enhanced by having a super helpful host in David and excellent Wifi, thanks for another great stay. Fi

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigirl_Fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

stayed at Vert et Blanc for a week. just got home and wish we were back in Chamonix. David is a great host nothing is too much trouble. For a relaxed and friendly stay close to Cham ( short walk along the river) at a reasonable price we highly recommend this B&B.. Many thanks Tom and Fiona :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a 2 night stay at Vert et blanc in June, David was the perfect host giving lots of information and advice about chamonix and the surrounding area. The accomodation was superb with spectacular views of Mont Blanc from our bedroom.Breakfast was relaxed with a great selection of food to suit all tastes. I would thoroughly reccomend this lovely chalet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and year old daughter spent the night at Vert & Blanc. They had a crib and high chair all set up for us and David made us feel right at home. The hotel is beautiful and our room had a large romantic tub that both of us squeezed in. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay near Chamonix. It is a 20min walk into downtown along a lovely river path.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a wonderful place! David was a great host and took wonderful care of us. The chalet is an easy stroll along the river path (about 15 minutes and lit at night), and the views were amazing. The room and bathroom were both wonderfully apopinted. Their thoughtfullness to details really showed. We slept very well and woke to a view of the snow covered mountains!The breakfast was very filling and David makes wonderful fried eggs (much needed after a week of croissants). He was a fabulous host and I felt more like a family member than a guest. I would stay here again without any hesitation. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennesseetraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Lanchers
Hotel Les Lanchers
#8 of 73 in Chamonix
339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
609 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#12 of 73 in Chamonix
1,084 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vert et Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vert et Blanc

Address: 997 route des Praz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range: $60 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Vert et Blanc is owned and operated by Jackie & David and has been open since 2004. Operated as a catered chalet during the winter ski season and bed and breakfast during the summer months. The chalet is a real home from home. Guests have use of the spacious sitting room dining room 8 en- suite bedrooms sauna & outside hot tub. The winter catered package includes, breakfast, packed lunch, afternoon tea and dinner 6 nights a week. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vert Et Blanc Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing