We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful lodge, walking distance to town, loved it”
Review of Vert et Blanc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vert et Blanc
Ranked #8 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here one night before heading out on a long trek to Zermatt. We wished we could have stayed longer. What a beautiful lodge. Our room was quaint, comfortable and very well appointed. The owners were very accommodating (especially our late arrival) and the breakfast was excessive (in a very good way!). We will definitely stay here again when we return to Chamonix!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagabloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 331 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

The location is a little out of town, there is a nice walk along the water though. Room was spacious and well appointed. Bathroom was really lovely and was furnished with hand crafted wood finishings which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was great and the host was really, really helpful. There were lots of other facilities we didnt use but looked great! The lounge room was a great place to hang out and the honesty bar was a great touch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baby-shmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We arrived to a wonderful welcolme which was so appreciated after being a bit weary from getting lost on our drive thru northern italy and switzerland via simplon pass to chamonix...the room standard is excellent..hotel class..the chalet makes u feel instantly at home..views from the room of the mountains are breathtaking... Thankyou again..kate stewart and co..aussie travellers

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blacksquidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A pre-winter training trip to prepare 9 mountain rescuers for the british winter was massively enhanced by the team at vert et blanc and the facilities of the the chalet. Long hard days on the hill melted away in the hot tub and fantastic food and hospitality made sleep very easy each night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChamJax, Owner at Vert et Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thanks Phil - it was a pleasure meeting you guys some for the first time and others for their second taste of Vert et Blanc hopefully we will see a few of you out here for a ski this winter

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

David went out of his way to attend to my every need. My room on the top floor was very quiet with both a shower and a tub in the bathroom. The view of Mont Blanc from the deck and other areas of the chalet was outstanding. It is a 20 minute walk to Chamonix on a beautiful trail along the river. Breakfast was amazing with a wonderful variety of food. I would not hesitate to stay at Vert et Blanc again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryPasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChamJax, Owner at Vert et Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

So pleased you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure looking after you

David & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is our third year in a row returning to Vert et Blanc Chalet in Chamonix. Though Chamonix is a virtual paradise in the summertime, it is the both the Chalet and owner of the David that keep us coming back. I host a Yoga Retreat at David's Chalet most summers and it is always a high light of my year. The Chalet is top notch in cleanliness and comfort and the sprawling deck with hot tub at the foot of the Alps is nothing less then breath taking. We will continue to come back as long as David and Jackie have their doors open!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent. I have stayed in most of their rooms and really there is not a bad r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlissedGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChamJax, Owner at Vert et Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Hi Corrine

As always it was a true pleasure hosting your retreat hopefully see you again next year

Jackie & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just spent 9 wonderful days at this beautiful chalet. David,the host, and all of his staff are so wonderful. They make you feel so "special". The Chalet is extremely clean, has wonderful views and you just feel so welcome and at home. It is a short walk to the beautiful town of Chamonix. Maybe 20 minutes with beautiful views along the way.
I recommend this Chalet to everyone and would not stay anywhere else while visiting Chamonix. Charla

Room Tip: All the rooms had special qualities. Just let David know what you need and he will accomodate your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChamJax, Owner at Vert et Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

It was a true pleasure meeting you hopefully see you again in the future

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
861 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#24 of 73 in Chamonix
381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#18 of 73 in Chamonix
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalet Hotel le Castel
Chalet Hotel le Castel
#5 of 30 in Chamonix
24 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Guest House
The Guest House
#1 of 5 in Vallorcine
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vert et Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vert et Blanc

Address: 997 route des Praz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range: $59 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Vert et Blanc is owned and operated by Jackie & David and has been open since 2004. Operated as a catered chalet during the winter ski season and bed and breakfast during the summer months. The chalet is a real home from home. Guests have use of the spacious sitting room dining room 8 en- suite bedrooms sauna & outside hot tub. The winter catered package includes, breakfast, packed lunch, afternoon tea and dinner 6 nights a week. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vert Et Blanc Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing