We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family stay.”
Review of Camping La Ravoire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping La Ravoire
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for three nights with our two daughters (aged 8 & 10).

Yes, the campsites aren't the biggest you'll find, but it was big enough for our tent and car. Very good facilities, which were always nice and clean. Our children enough the pool and slide. The staff were very helpful and the receptionist spoke English.

You do want a car, as it's not beside the lake and the nearest beach is nothing special. However as a base to explore the local area, then it is a great spot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChChCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Camping La Ravoire
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is quite a compact site compared to many ive stayed at in France. We stayed with Eurocamp which had good sized pitches but some of the other mobile homes looked extremely cramped together like some kind of army camp. The bar food was average really and it did get very busy in the evenings. Luckily there are plenty of places to eat in the surrounding area so we didnt need to eat there more than once. The pool also got very busy whenever the weather was good and on a few occasions there weren't enough loungers. The site is perfectly acceptable but i would rather stay there out of the main season when not quite so hectic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gray-dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here in June renting a chalet with Eurocamp. My husband and I chose this site because it had all facilities open in June - this is rather unusual and often causes us disappointment as we prefer to holiday out of high season.

The site was clean and operated by friendly staff (including the Eurocamp couriers). The bar had a limited but more than adequate menu and we sat eating near the poolside.

It was an easy ten to fifteen minutes walk to catch the water taxi, which operated as a two hour cruise around the lake but with the ability to get on and off at staging points. The old part of Annecy was charming with a touristy ambience, lots of cafes/restaurants and many people enjoying themselves.

We made several trips by car into the mountains where there were excellent views of the lake and the area. Opportunities in to try paragliding and caving for the not faint hearted (watch your insurance cover though).

Even the weather was kind. 33 degrees Centigrade when we arrived dropping to 23C. When there was rain it was overnight.

I would happily visit again and would recommend both the campsite and the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have stayed at many sites round Europe with many companies. This is the best site we have been to. We stayed in a tent with Eurocamp. Tents are new this year and are more spacious and better equipped than most. The plot was spacious with some natural shade and a sun shelter. They freely allowed you to pitch an extra small tent on your plot. Most visitors were British. The site is quite small but has a good pool with a great slide - you could get a sun lounger even in peak season. The takeaway is good and not expensive. Eurocamp reps were lovely and helpful. The site was very clean with a very good wash-block.

The location is fabulous - about 150 yards from Lake Annecy (though it is much further to access it). The site is at the quiet end of the lake with a beach within a mile with many watersports available. Good places to visit besides the lake are the town of Annecy (day and evening visits), Chamonix-Mont Blanc (cable car up to Aiguille du Midi, Montenvers railway to Mers de Glace glacier, Mont Blanc tramway to Glacier des Bossons), drive up to Semnoz for view and to go on great summer toboggan, drive to Col de la Forclaz for great view and if you are brave enough to paraglide over the lake (on a 2 seater with an expert).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Spent 11 nights at La Ravoire this summer. Fab campsite, with a small pool and flumes that are perfect for keeping the children extremely happy when we were on site. Shower and toilet block modern and clean. Really friendly, family atmosphere. Had a great time and have already reserved a spot for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Previously I was a typical all inclusive Spain addict. However what a surprise to find such a fabulous location and facility.
Location - 10 miles from annecy but easy to cycke everywhere and into Annecy itself , bikes are more than safe with any lock.
Lake is incredible, so much to do but you will need bikes to explore area, very safe cycle path.
Campsite - no where near as nice as a 4/5 star hotel , however strangely better and more relaxing , perhaps it's the atmosphe , surrounding but altogether makes it a fabulous place/ holiday.
So impressed we have booked again fir next year !!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank PaulEWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here with Eurocamp in a mobile home. It was modern, clean and adequate but very small and hot. Not the fault of eurocamp or the campsite but we can blame mother nature for the week of 39+ degree heat, which made doing anything a big effort.

The site was small and full when we were there - have to say, I've not stayed on a camp site in Europe but I have camped in the UK. The pitches here are small and very close together. The Eurocamp tents were almost touching - glad we upgraded to a mobile home. These vans were a good distance away from each other but quite small. How 3 children could sleep in the 2nd bedroom I'm not sure! The top bunk was literally 2ft in width - my 5 year old kept hitting the side of the van during the night as she turned over - but she loved it anyway!
Because there was a lot of cramming in it meant lots of cars parked everywhere. This also meant the pool was rammed - it had a slide which my daughter loved but the pool was probably a bit too small for the amount of people using it (bearing in mind it was hot!). Also the pool could have done with a little maintenance - a few loose slabs. Not much room for swimming just bobbing about. But then the lake was only 10 minutes walk away - again got quite busy tho! The pool opens at 10am - make sure you are there waiting as there are limited sunbeds which are taken very early, and also be careful of the decking area - you are asked to remove your shoes to enter the pool area but the decking was so hot to walk on.

Had a good shop which was open twice a day and the staff were very friendly. There was a snack bar on-site which had a limited menu but was perfect for a cheap night in whilst watching the tour de france on the screen in the clubhouse and again the staff were very good.

Didn't use the communal washing facilities as we had a bathroom in our van.

The site was nicely located with a nice bar/restaurant within walking distance and of course the stunning lake. The views are stunning and there are lots of things to do near-by.

Overall fantastic service from the owners but a little too busy and overcrowded for us!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatildaMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annecy
7.7 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,124 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Annecy
Ibis Budget Annecy
#4 of 6 in Cran-Gevrier
434 reviews
8.8 mi away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Le Palace de Menthon
Le Palace de Menthon
#1 of 2 in Menthon-Saint-Bernard
649 reviews
7.9 mi away
Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel
7.8 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Ravoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Ravoire

Address: Route De La Revoire | Doussard, 74210, Annecy, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Annecy
Price Range: $29 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping La Ravoire 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 17km from Annecy, Camping La Ravoire is less than 1km from the shores of Lake Annecy surrounded by Alps mountains in a green rural setting. On site you'll find a swimming pool, slide pool, children's play areas as well as other services to make your stay a hassle free holiday! Pitches, mobile-homes and chalets to rent in both high and low season ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camping La Ravoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping La Ravoire Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing