We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping La Ravoire
Nearby Hotels
$126
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$139
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Adagio Annecy Centre(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Allobroges Park Hotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$87
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel du Nord(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Atipik Hotel Alexandra(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
121
97
26
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
97
26
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homecycle pathbouncy castlesmall campsitetoilet blocklovely campsitelake annecygreat sitefamily holidayfantastic holidaysun loungerseurocamp repsfootball pitchboat taxistunning areagreat slideseasy access to the lake
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 254 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We loved this site. Small, clean and friendly - a really nice atmosphere. Great location even if not right on the lake. The owner and staff very helpful - we booked our paragliding activities through them, and wished we had booked everything through them we got such a good price! The location is good, wished we had taked bikes but there is bike hire nearby.
The children (10 and 12) loved the pool and slide. The bar is OK, but could do with offering a few more things but this was so minor. We would advise anyone to go.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suep36636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

I travelled with my husband and 4yr old. The site was small enough for me to happily let him scoot around with the other children thre. Most people were families with children probably under the age of 14. Pool was good, but no room if you want to sunbathe around it due to the safety fending. Limited bar facilities - just lager & wine, and not "pretty" - although the views are outstanding. Food was provided in the form of chips & hot god sausages, burgers & chips, and lasagne & couple of other pasta dishes. Not great, and we only used when torrential mountain rain scuppered the bbq! Once a week respectavilty, a pizza 'van' and 'tarteflette van' visited the site - they were superb. The shop isn't well stocked, but you can buy milk, and order croissants & bread the night before.
The shower facilities were the best I've seen on a campsite - the floor was the bottom of the shower, so meant you didn't have to step into a pool of someone else's dirty water. Getting up for a wee one night/morning at 5am, I found an army of cleaners attacking the toilet block - can't fault their efforts at all. Just a shame that some people are such pigs!
Good playground, and absolutely tonnes to do - we were out & about all the time.
So in all - fantastic site. Not the best 'restaurant' and bar, but then we were there with a 4yr old, and intended to barbecue most nights anyway. Wasn't aware of the 10pm rule someone else mentioned, but then most people are either reading or playing cards by then anyway!
Fantastic. Just wish you could transplant this site to other areas of France!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
7  Thank Motson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed at the camp (in a tent) with friends travelling by campervan and the owners were happy to put us opposite each other. Very friendly (english speaking) owners who are very helpful in every aspect.
The site is just a few 100metres from the middle of a 30km cycle track which leads lakeside to Annecy in one direction and to beautiful open meadows in the other. The ferry dock and bus stops can also be found within a 10 min walk. Pools are clean and just as advertised.
We had 4 days of cold showers but this was eventually rectified with scorching hot water! Fortunately the stunning views and great location allowed them some forgiveness.
The camp does have a 'silence at 10pm' rule which was a little off-putting but we stayed up playing cards beyond that time. Perfect site for families and those wanting a quiet break; would prob not suit a group who like to stay up late chatting and laughing - unless you're in a caravan/camper were your noise is muffled.
Would definately consider returning, possibly using EuroCamp as the set up and visibility of reps seemed excellent.
We did consider the nearby lake side camp but were glad we choose La Ravoire to give us some distance from the mozzies and bugs! Also perfect views as the sky filled with para-gliders from dawn to dusk.
Excellent Camp - would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PinkersNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

This was our third visit to this campsite and it was better than ever. The site could not be cleaner. The log cabins which are rented out are perfect. We used the shower block which is cleaned thoroughly every morning. There are visiting food sellers, pizza on monday, rotisserie chicken on wednesday and a giant tartiflette man on thursday. Food in the cafe is cheap but basic, chips are great though!! There are supermarkets nearby, Champion in St Jorioz and Faverges and a Super U. Auchan is about 25 minutes depending on lakeside traffic. You can order croissants and bread for breakfast which are lovely but a little expensive so we just went to Champion and got ours. There is lots to do in this area, lots of beaches around the lake. We like the beach at Talloires, it has a slide, diving board, roped off swimming area, table tennis and volley ball, cafe and toilets, you can see it on the talloires webcam. St Jorioz beach is nice with three diving boards, cafe and toilets. Both these beaches charge a small entry fee but it is well worth it. La Sambuy is worth a visit for the luge and chairlift to the top of the mountain. Gorges du Fier is cheap and interesting, Walibi is about an hour away and is a little theme park with water park expensive but fun. Just out of the campsite on the Albertville road you can pick up the Route des Montagnes, this is a road through the mountains, It is beautiful, we take a picnic and spend the day driving through the mountains stopping to do walks, look at wildlife and catch crickets! In Thones is the Aravis adventure park, this is brilliant its like Go Ape here but much cheaper. You have a safety talk and then are free to spend the whole day up in the trees doing various activities, each run is colour coded blue being the easiet black being the hardest, red and black run end with a zip wire over the Fier river. Was about £12 a person. Just out of the campsite you can pick up the boat to Annecy, this takes an hour but is beautiful and cost fourteen euros return, We went to Geneva but did not like it so drove to Chamonix. Chamonix is beautiful but so expensive!! £6 for a coke and £10 for six slices of garlic bread with our meal - this was offered as house garlic bread, we spent £153 lunch - one drink each and one meal each for seven of us.

The campsite is clean, quiet and friendly. The pool and waterslide are great. Book direct with the owners through their website it is much cheaper that way, the cabins get booked up very quickly so you have to be early. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Noname6725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Very clean, staff friendly and helpful, area fantastic will, be going back

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peterNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews