We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Annecy

“A nice and appetizing surprise”

Le Chalet Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 594 Restaurants in Annecy
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Italiano: Atmosphere de chalet chic con camino nella saletta principale. Accogliente e caldo, personale molto gentile e sorridente accoglie con molta gentilezza anche il nostro piccolo Jack Russell. Servizio professionale, tavola ben apparecchiata, ottima carta dei vini, cibo buono ben presentato. Proprietario cordiale senza essere invadente.
Vista dal nostro tavolo sul canale della Fortezza di Annecy in area pedonale tranquilla.
Romantico ma con gusto
Inglese:
Atmosphere of a Chalet very Chic, Modern Wood decorated Walls with Fireplace in the main dining room.
Warm friendly but high professional waiters. Smooth and precise service, well laid table, very good wine list mostly related to Territoir but also with International Wines.
Food is good, well presented, high quality raw materials used.
The owner make you feel important and at home . They have welcomed our little Jack Russell with a sincere smile.
We will return in Summer to better enjoy the View on the small canal . Annalisa Diego e Olivia

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AlisaDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielleetr_myd, Propriétaire at Le Chalet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup ça sera toujours un plaisir de vous recevoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

I've enjoyed lunch and dinner at the Chalet, enjoyed a perfect tartiflette and black angus with some Côte du Rhône. Professional, open and friendly staff. I warmly recommend you this address. Very typical and traditional place. Travelling again on Feb 7 and will for sure have another dinner over there. There is no chance you'll leave this place hungry! Enjoy!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hector_Artemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielleetr_myd, Propriétaire at Le Chalet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup Hector, on vous attend le 7 février, toujours un plaisir de vous recevoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

We passed by when searching for a restaurant to that serves fondue, our first option recommended by a local was completely reserved so we opted to follow the advice of TripAdvisor. We literally stood outside the door at 7 pm for 10 minutes, the server shut the door in the face of my husband 3 times. He was letting other people walk in but it was either that we had strollers with us or that the gentleman thought we didn’t look French enough. To me in both cases, I would not recommend such a restaurant to anyone regardless of how good the food maybe. It’s unfortunate that people attending to a delicious kitchen would act in such a manner.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Mayoucheh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

In the heart of Old Town Annecy, this super cozy restaurant has a great ambience and very good food. We had steak and an onion soup which was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taniagarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Parfait place pour manger. Bon tartiflet et fondu. But actually I speak english, soand it's very cozy place.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank _B9322NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chalet Restaurant also viewed

 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Le Chalet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing