We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel.”
Review of Hotel des Alpes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Alpes
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, the staff is helpful.But they don't have a lift. Rooms are wide and clean.inside the hotel is silent. the hotel is placed near the city center, only 5-7 minutes walking.if you have a car it is simply to park it near the hotel. The price is 1,10 - 1,30 euro per hour.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    501
    98
    13
    3
See reviews for
244
439
61
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is near the station and a 5 minute walk from the old town - which on one hand is very convenient, on the other hand a nightmare of difficult navigation around one way streets and limited parking! (once we found the underground car park we were OK). In retrospect (though we knew this when we booked the hotel) it seemed a shame to be so near the mountains and lake, but to have no view....Our room was generous in size, 'no frills' but clean, friendly and functional. It was remarkably quiet considering we were in the centre of town. Breakfast room is lovely and light, we were offered a generous continental buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: No lift, so ask for a first floor room if you have heavy luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifermkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good location, friendly staff, bedroom large and clean, shower ok not brilliant but everything clean and crisp towels. Sadly the walls were paper thin and it felt as if our neighbour was walking in our bedroom as our floor shuddered when he was walking around. ( If my French was better, we could have joined in his conversation). We were in a room at the back of the 3rd floor so perhaps the front rooms have better sound proofing. This wouldn't stop me from visiting again, but take your ear plugs! Free wifi worked well. Overnight parking cost 2 euros (6pm to 9am).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Yes, this is small and not fancy hotel at all. But you have what you need and the historic center is very close anyway. Good place to get some sleep, assuming you're roaming the city most of your time in Annecy. Don't panic if you don't find parking right next to the place (most probably you won't). There is underground parking in 400m, so little walk won't harm. If you visiting Annecy during the weekend - be sure to skip the breakfast in the hotel and get to the local market, buy some fresh stuff and drop by for a coffee in any local little place. Great experience.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in the building, so either pack light or be ready for a little workout while ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renatmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

What a lovely place! Centrally located within walking minutes to the old town, lake and less touristy places with jolly neighbourhood restaurants.
Super clean, lovely Scandi-meets-Alp design room facing an inner court yard and glimpse of the mountains made for a quiet night's sleep.
Staff is terrifically funny and helpful. Can't imagine a better place to stay when in Annecy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happygolightly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed one night here because our other hotel was fully booked, and we didn't regret it. We were upgraded to a triple to avoid sharing a double bed, which we appreciated. The staff were very friendly and it was perfectly located near the station and the old part of town. The room was large, clean and nicely decorated. The hotel was good value for money and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaeveAndDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
455 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel des Alpes for 3 nights. Our room was large, clean and a great price. The management could not have been more friendly or helpful during our stay. The location is fantastic, close walking distance to the lake, old city centre, restaurants etc.
Our only problem was that we had a car and although we were given directions to a local underground parking station, with the number of one-way streets we never found it. We ended up parking in an above ground parking station. It was well lit at night and security was not an issue.
Overall, a very comfortable hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.1 mi away
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 47 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.2 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Allobroges Park Hotel
Allobroges Park Hotel
#7 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
1.1 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Alpes

Property: Hotel des Alpes
Address: 12 rue de la Poste, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Annecy
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Alpes 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Alpes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing