We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location or Christmas Market”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcon du Grenette 4* vue sur Eglise Saint Maurice et Hôtel de ville
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcon du Grenette 4* vue sur Eglise Saint Maurice et Hôtel de ville
Escalier classé en pierre 18ème  accès appartement 2° étage Porte d'entrée
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Balcon du Grenette 4* vue sur Eglise Saint Maurice et Hôtel de ville
Escalier classé en pierre 18ème  accès appartement 2° étage
Porte d'entrée
Porte d'entrée -digicode
Entrée appartement
Hall - Dressing
Coin repas
Cuisine
Cuisine
Séjour
Séjour  accès balcon
Séjour détail déco
Séjour fauteuil relax
Séjour coin bureau  -secrétaire
Chambre
Chambre accès balcon
Chambre table - coiffeuse
Chambre détail déco
Salle de douche
Salle de douche détail
Salle de douche
Balcon mobilier d'extérieur à disposition
Balcon du grenette 2° étage vue extérieure de l'immeuble
Vue du quartier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RoseAlee
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Perfect Location or Christmas Market”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Le Balcony du Grenette the first week of Advent. The apartment is very nicely furnished and has all the modern conveniences. Although somewhat small, the layout has been designed to easily accommodate 2 adults with plenty of room and Is one of the most comfortable units we have rented.The Christmas Market can be seen from the balcony. The street can get busy, but the neighborhood goes completely quiet in the evenings. Restaurants, pubs, grocery stores and wine caves are nearby. This would be my first choice to stay should we return to Annecy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul g
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect little gem”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is a fantastic find. Right in the heart of the old town, just decend the quaint stone spiral staircase and your in the throng of the shops bars restaurants and street markets, and yet still quite enough at night
The balcony is a fantastic place to drink wine and watch the world go by
The apartment itself has everything well equipped and decorated tastefully
Robert is very good at getting back to any e mails and otherwise leaves you to your own devices which is perfect
We visited during the festival which was great, a real buzz about the place with the added extra of fantastic fireworks
The place is so beautiful and swimming in the clear waters of the lake ( 5 minutes walk away) with the alps as a back drop is a memory which I will not forget
We travel by motorcycle which means that you can park just about anywhere for free. But in a car this might be more problematic, that is the only negative I could say
Annecy is a fantastic friendly town sophisticated yet laid back
I cannot recommend both the apartment and town highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatu12017
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice location, right in the middle of everything in the old town of Annecy. The apartment was comfortable and just like in the pictures and description. Everything from renting, getting in and out worked like a charm with the host. I would recommend this without hesitation for others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely appartment.”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This lovely apartment is close to the lake and the canal and at this time of year, the Christmas market. The owners were very welcoming and quick to address any questions we had. The balcony provided a good view of the street and would be a lovely place to enjoy a wine or beer on a warm evening l imagine. Would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niamh M
Bray
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spotless apartment in very central location”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just spent a wonderful week in this lovely apartment. It was spotless clean on arrival,with everything you might need supplied. It is very centrally located with shops restaurants and cafes and the lake just a few yards away.
The apartment has a balcony that overlooks Rue du Grenette .We had many happy hours enjoying a coffee,or a glass of wine while watching the world go by.
My only reservations would be the stairs and the lack of air conditioning.
The stairs are quite steep and would not be suitable for anyone with a disability.
The apartment has two ceiling fans.Adequate for our stay in September but I would have reservations of their effiency in July and August temperatures.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony
Liked least: The steep stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are happy you have enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
Just to add some clarifications, you were staying during an unusual heat wave, temperature are normally not so high in Annecy even during the summer ! The apartment being in an historical building, we cannot install air conditioning but we are glad it was adequate for your needs.
The spiral staircase from the 17th century made with ancient stones is of standard size but might not accessible to persons with important disabilities.
Thank you for bringing up this matters, this will be useful for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoor23
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in the centre of Annecy”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this apartment as part of our honeymoon travels and it didn't disappoint. It has fabulous French decor, the kitchen is beautifully equipped and it's located in the heart of Annecy. The balcony is a lovely addition to enjoy breakfast in the morning. The only thing we would have changed would be the time of year we went- we found Annecy in August to be way too busy for our liking (e.g. restaurants booked up, beaches full, parking difficult). Once the resort calmed down a bit in the second half our our week stay it was much more enjoyable. Robert was a delight to communicate with and we would definitely recommend this apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuss1
Oshawa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat at end of busy days!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

At the end of a busy day of enjoying the many sights in and around Annecy, it was always nice to come back to this little apartment. The apartment is exactly as pictured on the Tripadvisor site. It is not large but makes excellent use of space. It is beautifully decorated and well equipped, including tons of storage, a very functional kitchen, reclining seats in the living room, and portable balcony furniture. We shopped in the local markets and cooked in on several occasions. We enjoyed several meals, evening night caps, and morning coffees on the beautiful little balcony overlooking Rue Grenette and the nearby medieval church. The apartment is located steps away from the canal and is easy walking distance to everything you need in Old Annecy. The nearby Monoprix store is a well stocked department store with a second floor grocery department. Robert was very good at answering our emails but we were a bit disappointed that either he or a local manager was not at the apartment to meet us. It is always nice to get explanations of how things work and where things are first hand. Otherwise we would recommend this lovely apartment as a great place to stay in Annecy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and balcony
Liked least: Electric bed was not the most comfortable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing