We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other traveler has booked this property
Vacances à Saint jorioz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vacances à Saint jorioz
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Vacances à Saint jorioz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bos K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Quiet,calm ,well situated,clean,friendly,furnished residence in Saint Jorioz, which also accepts pets.

Reasonably priced,very clean and well run .

Close to Saint Jorioz , the bicycle path ,beach,supermarket,doctor ,restaurants and even a cinema in five minutes walk.
You can rent bicycles at the Conty and be at Saint Jorioz beach under 10 minutes or in Annecy, 20 minutes,on the bicycle path.
You can also do the "Tour de lac" or simply spend the day at the pool or at the beach.

Owner Pierre is a very friendly guy,very helpful and tries his best to make your stay a worthwhile one.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esbech
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Be careful if this is what you really want”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found this via a website and it was not clear that it was not a real hotel. But you can be sure it is not.
We were quite bemused to find that we had to make our own beds, provide for toilet paper etc, but to be fair perhaps we should have checked more.
In any case, the rooms are not particularly comfortable and in the summer heat they get steaming hot, at least the one we where in. There are no fans available, so you must bring on your own.
I would normally have rated this a 1, but because we perhaps didnt check well enough, I go a bit higher. Even as an apartment/holiday rental, I would not repeat this stay. The owner was very nice and helpful.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
Hello Sir,

I am sorry you have been disappointed.

It is clear that you didn't read our descritption.

We never mentionned we are a hotel. We rent flats. It is a small residence with a nice pool.

All the details are mentionned in our descrition. Linen, towels are in option.

Cleaning is also in option, I am afraid you forgot to read that detail too...

If you had taken time to read about the residence, you would have seen it was not a hotel.



Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie31...
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessaet...
Vertolaye, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jeux pour enfants
Liked least: la piscine un peu froide
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALOXE-COR...
La Ciotat, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivieret...
Amiens, France
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yveslepre...
Saint-Amand-les-Eaux, France
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la piscine et la location des vélos.
Liked least: pas de climatisation dans les appartements.
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing