We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A very comfortable stay!.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Splendid Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Splendid Hotel to your Saves list
Splendid Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, quai Eustache Chappuis, 74000, Annecy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay!.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband & I stayed here in a residential room....had an urban view over roof tops.....we enjoyed our 3 nights here...bed comfy...bathroom well equipped...we ate breakfast in the hotel each morning, adequate choices....the Danish girl in the breakfast room spoke great English & was nice to chat to her....Sylvia on reception spoke excellent English...& was very helpful printing out our airline boarding passes....we appreciated her excellent service...service with smiles each day....blonde girl on reception also very efficient & pleasant on checkout...makes a difference when our French is not good, to have understanding & accommodating people in a hotel..housekeeping also good....with adequate replenishments each day....tastefully decorated.....we enjoyed the fact that the hotel was very central,& just over the road to the lake!....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loulou100957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    236
    65
    9
    2
See reviews for
111
287
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has an excellent location, overlooking the lake and close to the old city, though at reasonable price. Large room with minibar and typical amenities, but a bit dark - facing the backyard only with a small window. Paying extra for lake view might be worth it (more lamps would help, too...). Friendly staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had been to Annecy once before but not to stay over; this was a great location to the Old City. And since the whole city is fairly compact we walked over to the newer part of town. Helpful staff re: restaurant recommendations and how to get to Geneva airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloch132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
463 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel have only 3 stars, but should have had at least one more star. The hotel i situated in the middle of Annecy, close to evrything . The room are clean and nice, the staff friendly,and the breakfast very good.. This is a hotel to recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Terje J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I'm giving this a 5 rating a it met all our requirments - rooms large and clean and well decorated, we had a good bathroom and a canal view. Despite the main road being directly in front of the hotel, it was very quiet due to efficient doubfle glazing, and really excellent air con that you can adjust from 18-24 degrees, and it's really not noisy. We were delighted to find a kettle and a small fridge - room for milk and water once the pricey mini-bar items had been removed! if you are British i suggest you bring your own tea bags as the ones here are not the same as at home. The hotel is perfectly located or the lake and the lovely old town, just a few minutes walk to the main canal area. The only minor gripes for our room would be lack of wardrobe space, with the hanging rail going back into the wardrobe, always irritating. Breakfast was good, but the egg boiler needs two turns of the timer and they could do with better/more toasters. I wish they hadn't allowed an annoying little dog into the breakast room, but hey, this is France!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnettieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent 3 nights here during our stay in Annecy. The hotel is very well located and is quite comfortable. With a few improvements, I could rate it excellent. The rooms are modern and have a basic "business traveler" decor. Beds were comfortable. The weather was very warm so it was such a blessing to have the nice cool air conditioning!! For that alone, it jumps way up in my rating. Our main aggravation was the way the wardrobe had permanent, unremovable clothes hangers. It was nearly impossible to reach inside to hang or remove one's clothing. I assume this was to prevent theft of the coat-hangers, but it was a big nuisance since we spent several nights here. We would have preferred simple wire ones, by far. Eventually we just draped our clothing over the nearest chair. Also, our shower had no curtain, so water ran all over the bathroom floor and it was very slippery. (Two problems which could be easily remedied.) The street below is quite busy but double glazed windows block out all noise. We never heard a sound.
The front desk staff were all very pleasant and courteous. We ate breakfast in the hotel also and the waitresses were nice as could be. Everyone seems to speak English. Welcome waters and macaroons were a delightful treat when we arrived. This is a very nice hotel in a perfect location for walking everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this gorgeous town. Had a corner room facing the lake and mountains-fabulous views, double glazing so very quiet room. Room was really big and well furnished-lovely modern bathroom. Complimentary waters and macaroons on arrival. Excellent restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Only problem we had was arriving at a very busy peak hour traffic and not knowing were to park we drove around before eventually double parking out he front of the hotel. Once given instructions-parking was close-not free but reduced rates for the hotel guests.research where to park before arrival. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Corner room will give you more space and several windows with balconies -ask to over look the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.1 mi away
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 40 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.9 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#6 of 40 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allobroges Park Hotel
Allobroges Park Hotel
#4 of 40 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Hotel

Property: Splendid Hotel
Address: 4, quai Eustache Chappuis, 74000, Annecy, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annecy
#2 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Splendid Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional situation: Heart of the city, shores of the lake.Just in front of the lake of Annecy and in the heart of the historic and commercial part of the city, the situation of our hotel is one of the best in the whole town.With its 47 rooms renovated in april 2015, our establishment proposes quality services in a unic and authentic environment.For touristic or business stay, seminars and groups,our teams are at your disposal to insure a high quality service.Relaxing week-ends, holidays, business trips,seminars or work sessions, lunch or dinner cocktails, our establishment can satisfy all your expectations thanks to its numerous possibilities. With a view on the lake or on the old town, all our rooms, large and recently renovated, offer free high speed internet connection, minibar, LCD screens, hair-drier and air conditionning with individual thermostats. Particularly comfortable, our exclusive rooms as well as our Junior Suites offer courtesy trays, bathrobes and slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Splendid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing