We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, clean and very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, clean and very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived May 3 and we were welcomed by a very friendly dutch speaking lady. She recommended us a good restaurant to eat: Freti. Beside that she was helpful in all ways.

We stayed for one night on our way to Milan and it was more than good. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyWeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    318
    48
    7
    0
See reviews for
112
502
59
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff was very helpful and super friendly. Rooms overlook not too busy street, very lovely. Great to have a balcony. Perfect location poised at the edge of Old Town, made for quick walking to lake and food. Bed was comfortable but not cozy.

Rooms are tiny as is custom in Europe. They are in the process of refinishing the first floor so we woke up most mornings to hammering, but should be complete soon.

All in all a good value.

Room Tip: Pick the canal room for more space and nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

It's has the value of a three-star hotel. The rooms were new, clean and comfortable. A bit small though, but enjoyable. Basic French buffet breakfast. It is right in the centre of Annecy, a short walk from the lake. Would recommend and would stay there again. It also has an agreement with a big parking nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikitravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

The 2 star rating is because of the available facilities, not the quality of this hotel which is great. Basic but clean and in a fantastic central location adjacent old Annecy. Within easy walk of everything. Car parking is offsite a 100 metres or so away at additional charge, and we were given poor directions to the parking, besides that couldn't fault the place. Exceptional value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel is well located for the train station and the old quarter, although the signs to it are a bit misleading! The room was fairly small but ensuite with a balcony, and the staff were friendly and helpful in giving advice about the town. Breakfast isn't really worth 8 euros. overall it was a good, well priced hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaeveAndDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Beautiful North
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 596 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location, within 5 minutes walk of the lakeside and the old town, restaurants, etc and also about 5 minutes walk to the train station. Yet it's not in a noisy location, which is a bonus.

The service here was the best we experienced - arriving late from the train station, the multi-lingual staff checked us in quickly and had taken our heavy luggage upstairs to our room without us even asking !

Breakfast/ reception area was very clean and stylishly decorated. We hadn't booked breakfast, but we tried it the first morning and ate it every morning after - good quality Continental breakfast, with a nice selection of food and teas, etc.

Staff were very helpful and professional, assisting us when we wanted to find various facilities nearby.

As with many budget hotels in older European buildings, there is no lift, and the rooms are small. Furthermore, the walls are a bit thin. We had a problem with people talking loudly in the next room late into the night. However, we mentioned this to the staff in the morning and there were no further problems.
Although there is no lift, the stairs were quite wide, and not as steep as similar hotels I've stayed in. Having said this, it's not really suitable for people with limited mobility.

Overall it's a good hotel, but probably not for those who are light sleepers or have limited mobility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NightOwl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is close to the lake and the bike friendly lake path. The canal view really isn't much, next time we would not want to spend the extra money for it. The location is great, not too near the old town, but close enough that you can easily visit andrequrn.

Room Tip: Do'nt bother with the extra cost for the canal view, it isn't much
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fireman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.9 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
2.0 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allobroges Park Hotel
Allobroges Park Hotel
#7 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atipik Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atipik Hotel Alexandra

Property: Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Address: 19 Rue Vaugelas, 74000, Annecy, France (Formerly Hotel Alexandra)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
#2 Business Hotel in Annecy
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atipik Hotel Alexandra 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atipik Hotel Alexandra is ideally situated 300m from the lake, 200m from the railway station and the entrance to the old town. Personalised hospitality, family atmosphere and the charm of the place, all add to the comfort of a modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atipik Hotel Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing