We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Palais de l'Isle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Palais de l'Isle
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Annecy
wall nj
2 reviews
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

the hotel is located right in the heart of beautiful Annecy and the balconies overlook the canal, historic prison and nightlife in the square. very convenient especially if you limited time in this beautiful town. we had a suite and it was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueellen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    115
    64
    27
    11
See reviews for
33
163
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel du Palais de I'lsle has one of the very best locations in Annecy. Make sure to ask for the room with the balcony--- great for people watching and enjoying a beautiful view.
Located in the heart of the olde town & right next door to the best Ice Cream shop in town. A few steps from the canal and lake, with plenty of places to eat.
The hotel staff is warm, friendly and welcoming, speaking very good English--- important for us non French speaking travelers. The rooms are clean and a good size, with a wonderful large bath and yes we had the balcony!!!! The hotel has funny little halls that wrap around and up and down---and the motion señor lighting takes some getting use to.
We would certainly return to this lovely hotel should we ever be in Annecy again.

Without a doubt we would return to this hotel if we should find ourselves in Annecy again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tisim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for several nights on a business trip. The location is ideal. Right in the center of old town with access to all the charm one comes here for. My room was very clean and comfortable, but a bit small. As I was on a work trip, a decent chair and desk or table is needed to get some work done. While the rooms are fine for size, they are not spacious so a real table and chair won't fit, so smaller stuff is used. Fine to sit and visit to plan the day, or sip on a glass of wine after the day, sharing the memories. Just not for work if you need to spread out a bit... The room had two windows and a skylight I could open for fresh air. They were all quality enough that when i closed up for the night (still noisy on the street) the room was quiet. The rooms have air-conditioining. Decent free wi-fi as well. Elevevator to all 4 floors, hallways had minor steps in them. The bathroom was very nicely appointed, only downside was the tub/shower was under a sloped part of the ceiling and I could not stand up all the way (6 ft tall), had to stoop just a bit. I looked at it as part of the charm of this modern hotel fit into the nooks and crannys of such an old historic building. Breakfast was good, wonderful lady there serving, very cheerful and great service. Breakfast only a cold breakfast, but cereal, meats and cheeses, fruit and yogurt, pastries all tasty. No parking is available directly at the hotel, so you have to walk in, but having no private cars in the tiny streets is WHY you stay here. Had I been here on holiday, a 5, but lack of work space on this work trip, it gets a 4.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank OlyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very nice location to base your stay in Annecy. We had a nice sized room (although not overlooking the canal which would have been nice) with a well appointed bathroom. One of the first nice bathrooms/showers we have seen in France. The bed was comfortable and the room kept clean. The streets were pretty loud but really the room was rather quiet from outside noise. However, when the fight between a couple broke out at 3am in the room next to us, they might has well have been in our room fighting. Very loud. The staff was quite upset and apologized but I am not sure what they really could have done, it's not something you can predict. The staff was very nice, helpful with suggestions, holding our luggage and calling cabs, etc.. The woman who served the breakfast was wonderful and had gotten the items from the market daily. The location cannot be better.

Room Tip: Ask for room on canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smjboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for only one night. It was a very small cramped room, but the location couldn't be better. Some of the rooms have a view overlooking the river, which would have been nice. Since we were only staying one night, we didn't bother to look into upgrading our room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable, but it was plain and a bit too small for a longer stay. Parking was a bit of a challenge - you have to park in public parking around 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. It's definitely not far, but don't take too much luggage with you as it's hard to lug around. You can't drive up to the hotel and drop it off. Parking is free as long as you leave by 8am the following morning and then it cost 1 euro per hour, which is not bad at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTravelingWorld74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a lovely historical building. The rooms although quite small are well appointed and very clean. The benefit to this hotel is that you are right in the centre of town. The staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a great hotel. The setting couldn't me any nicer. We had a balcony room that overlooks the canal on the island and the setting was perfect. The name of the room was the Emperor room . While the room was on the pricey side the setting made it so perfect. We stayed during the Tour de France. While the town was crowded we had no problem with the room or the service. If you want to treat I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNGuzziRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.2 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 40 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
0.3 mi away
Allobroges Park Hotel
Allobroges Park Hotel
#5 of 40 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#13 of 40 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Palais de l'Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Palais de l'Isle

Property: Hotel du Palais de l'Isle
Address: 13 rue Perriere, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Palais de l'Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel du Palais de l'Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing