We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local history display worth a look”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau d'Annecy

Chateau d'Annecy
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.68*
and up
Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva
Ranked #11 of 67 things to do in Annecy
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 12th-century tower offers spectacular views of the Alps. A museum within the complex has a collection of Alpine-related furnishings and fine artwork.
hawthorn, victoria australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local history display worth a look”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great view of city and lake from up high. The display of locally made furniture was really interesting and unexpected. Great to wander around the vast rooms and chambers

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank familyfun081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    168
    132
    41
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful Day In Annecy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

On are way from Geneva to Avignon France, we stopped in Annecy, There was easy underground parking directly across from main street, We came on a Friday morning which was great there was a farmers market all the streets of the ancient town had many vendors selling wonderful products, cheeses meats fruits fresh baked goods soaps herbs, I got the most wonderful smelling bar of honey soap from a fellow selling honey products, I don't want to use it, I don't want the wonderful smell to dissappear. There were swans in the canals which made great photo ops and great little restuarants lining the lanes.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank surfingmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“nothing much of interest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

exhibits are not very interesting compared to the other chateaux around the lake.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Can't even take apicture in the courtyard.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I've been coming to this chateau for years. We were always allowed in the courtyard to take pictures of the view from above, but now you have to pay, even if you are not interested in going in the museum. Bummer...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank patriziphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Its a great small museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Its the same as Palais de I'lle; a small museum, used to be a prison.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank w e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau d'Annecy also viewed

Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Chateau d'Annecy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing