We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$94
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$94
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
279
366
69
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
279
366
69
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town beautiful city reception area well located hotel an ideal location staff were helpful stayed for one night every morning lovely hotel short stay breakfast room centre lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 736 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Our first impression was of a sparkling clean establishment. The room although small and adequate was absolutely spotlessly clean, very impressive. The hotel is situated near to the centre of Annecy old town, and is convenient for all facilities. The reception staff were informative and helpful. Advisable to book direct with hotel to get a better rate for a nights stay. Recently renovated to give a more modern feel compared to the outside of some of the other hotels. Very pleased with our stay of 4nights, nothing to complain about. Breakfast was typical French, fresh juice croissants and meat and cheeses.

Room tip: Choose classic rooms for extra space and book directly with hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

This is one of the best quality-to-price hotels we have ever stayed at and we have easily paid twice as much at other hotels of a similar quality. For starters, it's a two minute walk from the train station, and a five minute walk from the "old Annecy" town center. We stayed three nights and enjoyed every minute in the this very fine city. The front desk staff are friendly and available for advice with a smile. We were in room 208, on the second floor ( a good choice), based on other TripAdvisor recommendations, which we had requested during the reservation process. The room itself was spotless. Modern but warm decor, great bed and pillows, silent and efficient A/C, great bathroom, free WiFi. The only negative (very small) is that there is no safe in the room. We didn't try their breakfast (10 euros per person, from 6:30am to 10:30am) because we preferred to take it in town every morning. We highly recommend this charmer of a hotel where we stayed in total comfort and bliss.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYC_Expat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

The Allobroges Hotel was conveniently located (not even a five minute walk from the train station) and a very short walk into town. Quiet, clean, comfortable, modern and very reasonably priced. Absolutely loved this hotel, The staff was very nice and friendly. The person I believe is the manager, suggested a restaurant in town, since the one we wanted to go to was closed due to vacation. Restaurant Le 7367 was terrific. There were six of us traveling together and we all raved about the food and service. We also greatly enjoyed eating at Le Chalet. I had read that all restaurants by the canal were not the best, but we took a chance because we wanted to eat our first night in Annecy by the canal; it's just so beautiful there. It was an excellent choice.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love2travel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Conveniently located hotel across from the train station and 5 minute walk to the lake and touristy area but in the middle of the nice shopping area. Most train stations are a bit dodgy but Annecy and the 1 in Annecy and the surrounding area is nice and we were pleasantly surprised by the location. There is also a public car park behind the hotel which the hotel offers special rates for if there is no space in the small hotel car park. The room was nice and clean but the shower was a little annoying as the shower curtain stuck to you when showering and the plug in the sink got stuck so we couldn't empty it. The man on reception when we arrived was lfriendly and let us check in early but the woman who checked us out at the end of the stay was not at all friendly. We also didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as the breakfast area looked very dark and dated. If the carpet was changed throughout the whole hotel it would make such a difference.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teejay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights in this hotel on a visit to Annecy. First of all the location is excellent - only a 5 minute walk from the bus/train station and on the edge of the old town on a quiet street, but still only a 15 minute walk to the lake front. We did not have a car, but the hotel does have an option to park for those who drive. Staff was very friendly and efficient, wifi worked great and the room was nicely decorated in muted tones, clean and comfortable though small as is typical for European hotels. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet options which included the typical continental fare as well as meats, cheeses and boiled eggs. I'd definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Annecy.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1parislover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews