We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Last Meal”
Review of La Table D'Elise

La Table D'Elise
Ranked #192 of 482 Restaurants in Annecy
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Last Meal”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

La Table d'Elise was excellent. I got the Savoie burger and the Cafe Gourmand for dessert and it was one of the best meals I had during my 7 month study abroad in France. I was on a college student budget, and it was reasonably priced. The restuarant had great service, along with a great view. It was a very warm atmosphere with wholesome good food. We tried to go back the next day for lunch, but it did not open until noon and we had a 1 o'clock train. I highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    125
    110
    62
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Only by site and view”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This restaurant is OK just for the site, by the water channel and full of people going up and down the quai Perrière. Nice view!
The food has nothing special. Better if you go for lunch and have a pizza. It is not a place to order something more elaborate, and never for dinner!
The service was pleasant and friendly. I believe that all the restaurants along the quai are similar, so if you enjoy the atmosphere, choose anyone. I bet you will not notice any difference ...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“For a Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were a party of six (four adults and two little kids) looking for a family friendly place for lunch along one of the canals in Annecy. La Table D'Elise is set along the canal with available outdoor dining. It was a bright, sunny fall day and the temperatures were in the low 70s and perfect for al fresco dining.

As many of the restaurants in the old quarter of Annecy, La Table D'Elise features Haute-Savoie cuisine. My treat was the Pizza D'Elise with cream, potatoes, bacon, and melted cheese. Lovely and LARGE. Certainly enough for two. Others at the table had pasta and tartiflette. The food was well prepared, the service was good, and the sights along the canal kept everyone happy.

The prices are relatively high for food of this sort, but Annecy, and particularly the old town, is expensive. Be prepared for that.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBQUEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Humiliating, embarrassing, the worst service”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Being at Annecy on Sunday evening, we were 5 people (3 old ladies, 2 adults) willing to have some light meal in the evening. The restaurant was crowded, but a 4-chair table was free. I asked the waiter a place for 5 and he quickly got a fifth chair for us and arranged 5 forks and knives.
When we asked for 2 pizzas to start with (plus 3 beers and 2 cokes) he told us "Just 2 plates for 5 people? No way!" and refused to serve us. I have never felt so frustrated in a restaurant, The worst is that when I went to see the "maitre", he even laughed at me.
Definitively, an awful service and a place that should not exist. It is shameful for the city of Annecy to have such a place where tourist are not respected.
Don't visit this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EGreising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table D'Elise also viewed

Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Table D'Elise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing