We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is ibis styles?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mfearley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jean luc j, General Manager at Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 427 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was a Comfort Hotel when we booked but has become an Ibis Styles. We’ve stayed in a lot of Ibis hotels but this was our first in this slightly different chain. It was a little different from an ordinary Ibis, in a good way, with lots of individual touches. Most of these worked although the free standing wash basin without a plug meant that the water had to be running continuously whilst washing and shaving, a triumph of design over function. The hotel is about a 15 min walk along the river to the old town. The hotel is fairly close to main roads so easy to get to and from and there is a garage available at additional charge. The standard French cold breakfast buffet has the bonus of freshly squeezed orange juice. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout. A perfectly good place for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveNKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sprocketboy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MTM54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Slightly out of the city center, lack of parking space which is a must here otherwise you risk to park 500 meters from hotel. Small rooms but clean and comfortable. TV doesn't work during my stay. Acceptable breakfast buffet. Free wii-fi are greatly appreciable. Recommend for 1 or 2 night max.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank giampaolo_roccatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobDutchman58
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had stayed at an Ibis in Poland, so we chose from experience. This hotel showed us how different hotel to hotel can be. As my ratings state, all was good but the service. On entrance, the receptionist was not interested in my needs, was rude to the point of talking over me. We were not told where any conveniences were (or even existed, we stumbled across them) eg; coffee/alcohol bar. Wifi simply wouldn't work in our room, which was important to us. We were so disappointed in comparison to our Poland experience. It is situated in a

Room Tip: The private car park is VERY difficult to enter, but definitely secure. When entering, do a sharp ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrskoalabear1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
0.5 mi away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#15 of 47 in Annecy
564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre

Address: 1 Place de la Mandallaz, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Annecy
Comfort Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing