We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old town position / modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Old town position / modern hotel”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We easily located this hotel after a short walk from the bus/railway station. We arrived a little early but the hotel clerk got us booked in and directed to our double room. First impressions were that the room was well appointed, bright and clean. There was a shower room and w/c situated to the left as we entered and the room then opened out to include a good size double bed , hanging space and small seating area. There was a small wall hung TV opposite the bed allowing easy viewing of local programming if desired.
There was a single glass door leading out onto a small tiled balcony - the door also allowed you to have some natural ventilation if required. The room came with air conditioning as standard. The room was quite quiet although we did experience some plumbing noise from the room above otherwise the room was quite well insulated from external sound. The bed was of good quality and very comfortable so we had a good nights sleep. There were additional pillows provided in the room if needed. A buffet style breakfast is a served downstairs at a reasonable price. There was a reasonable selection to choose from including juice, coffee, teas, cereals, yogurts, bread, croissants, sliced meat, cheese etc giving you a good start to your day out in Annecy. Annecy is beautiful and worth visiting. One rather annoying thing was that there were no glasses in the bathroom so you could not easily brush your teeth or drink a glass of water. There were also no tea and coffee facilities in the room which I thought was strange for this grade of hotel. So all in all a good stay and I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Booked on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonLad121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    692
    210
    58
    13
See reviews for
168
722
72
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
270 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room was the smallest we had in Europe. The bed was OK, but not more. The bathroom was tiny, had no toiletries, and has an industrial feel & look. We got only 2 basic towels, and had to go to the reception to bring more when we asked for.
If it was a transit hotel in a train station or airport - the above was acceptable, but in such a beautiful place as Annecy, a vacation destination, we expected some personal touch & added values.
When we checked in we were given vouchers for breakfast. No one mentioned any costs. When we checked out we were asked to pay 19 Euro for breakfast! We argued, and explained we were never told breakfast is not included (and if so - why did we need vouchers at all?!?)
We decided to checkout after 1 night (instead of 2), even though the 2nd night was already paid & non refundable.
Location is very good, and the room was clean. Heating system didn't work but they brought small heater to our room.
I would stay in this hotel only if I wouldn't have nay other option around.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room they have! The small ones are VERY small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilaloTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

stayed 2 nights, Annecy is amazing, very beautiful, the location is good, on the old city, many restaurants in the area, 2 min walk to the river, very nice area to walk and sight seeing.
the room i got was not very small as some mentioned here, the size is just fine, very clean and bathroom also clean and comfortable.
note that room face the river is very noisy even when the window is closed, might be a problem for sensitive sleepers.

breakfast is very minimal,
parking very close to the hotel 2euro for the night,

Room Tip: i got a great room, window can open, the river makes a lot of noise even when window is closed, try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Staying in three different Ibis this week, so quickly gathering they are all the same inside. Had two rooms in this hotel for one night, but refused the first room for myself due to the vile smell in the bathroom. Quickly relocated and all OK.. Did not see anyone in the restaurant so went into town for dinner. Probably a good choice due to the local specialities being so tasty.

Room airless, so window open for the night - river noisy but better than no air. Still no tea and coffee in room which I think is a bad mistake, and certainly some of the smallest rooms I have found for any chain. Prices - depend when you book, if its late you seem to pay the price.

Only came across two staff during the stay and they were very friendly and professional

Room Tip: The view of the river is great but noisy if you want the window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 103DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
170 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The location is spot on....right in the middle of the old town and overlooking the weir. The staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant and made our stay even more enjoyable. The rooms are small...I was prepared for that. However, room 229 has very little room between the bottom of the bed and eg 207. The bed was SO comfortable ( I want one). The shower room was excellent.The room was typical of hotels in that it was too hot. You can open the window but, be warned, if your room overlooked the water and the noise of the water cascading over the weir was incredible....at the rear will be much quieter. It is view+ noise or the opposite choice.
Breakfast provides a good range of food and drinks and is good value for money. On the last day you don't have to be out until 12 and you can store your luggage and use the loos after check out. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: if you decide on a river view, then choose a room furthest away from the road and the weir will be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jowrightSomersetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights on a recent ski trip. As others have stated, the rooms are very small and there isn't much room for luggage, etc. But outside of the room size, the rest of the hotel exceeded our expectations. The location was excellent on the outside of the Old Town, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Which is rare in Europe. The rooms were renovated, clean and were fine for our trip. The breakfast is your standard European continental breakfast, which was fine. The biggest plus for us was the costs! We saved a lot of money staying in Annecy and the town was beautiful.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same size, but if they offer a triple room TAKE IT! Even if your onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
0.3 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Palais de l'Isle
0.2 mi away
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 47 in Annecy
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville

Property: Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Address: 12, rue de la Gare | Ilôt de la Manufacture, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville hotel is located a short stroll away from Lake Annecy, the railway station and bus terminals. Ski slopes are just 45 minutes away by car and the Fier gorges and the Chateau de Montrottier are 10 km from the hotel. Book one of our 85 airconditioned rooms and benefit from the facilities the hotel offers, a 24 hour bar, a restaurant, a public paying parking close by, as business guests will appreciate, Free WiFi access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing