We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Hertfordshire England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated in the old town and is a good base from which to explore this delightful town. Car parking is in a pay multi-storey next door.

I stayed in this hotel in the 1980s and it seemed as if it hadn't changed at all. Surely, the Ibis decor has been updated in that time! The room was what one expects of an Ibis but it was rather tired, with a stain on the floor-covering. It was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leaforis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    655
    203
    55
    12
See reviews for
165
690
69
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

stayed for a night with some friends during the 3rd week of october enroute to Paris from Lake Como. Good location but with dirty bathrooms. (lots of shower grime and exposed wiring) Small rooms even for euro standards. Generally helpful staff except for a rude female night manager. Not much else to say.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glaucomadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

well located, five minutes from the station and at the door of the old town, quiet and nice view over the weir.Room was not enormous but comfortable and clean, only problem the bathroom door didn't close . The staff was friendly and helpful especially the lady at the breakfast room. Hotels are not cheap in Annecy and the Ibis because of its position works out fairly good value. Annecy is a beautiful place and everybody is very friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

First of its location is lovely and easy to find.
But the service is so cold.
When we chek-in, the staff didn't ask the preference of pay and not very patient. And our room is not very clean. Also, in the toilet there are only about 1/3 toilet paper. What's more, the door of toilet is broken.
In short it's almost the worst hotel ibs that I have ever been.
外墻看起來不錯,可是酒店內部裝飾需要翻新了。當我們到達的時候員工接待很不耐心。房間的門很難打開,房間內洗手間不是很乾淨,廁紙只有三分之一卷:如果是為了環保我可以接受,連個補充芯都沒有也太誇張了吧!另外廁所門無法很好的關上只能掩起來,更無法上鎖,因為廁所門鎖已經徹底罷工。總之一分錢一分貨。另外早餐超貴的,推薦出去吃。

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank shorinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This Ibis is well located near a number of good restaurants in the old city. Like many Ibis hotels, however, the rooms are not large. If you are looking for lots of space in your room, go elsewhere, but, other than that, this is a great hotel for the price. Service was good and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickstevesfan33020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We recently stayed at the ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville.
We had a mixture of accomodation types in our holiday - rental apartments, B&Bs, Chambres d'Hotes and a couple of hotel stays. As I often stay in hotels on business trips, they were our least preferred option, but the Ibis Annecy proved to be an excellent choice.
We got an excellent rate, the room was well appointed, breakfast first rate, but most importantly we were able to walk straight out of the hotel into the Vieille Ville.
I had read some reports about difficulties parking cars in the public car park adjacent to the hotel, but found it was very easy to access and aprk and had very direct access to the hotel to roll the bags to the foyer.
So in the end it was not so squeezy and proved to be a great place to stay when visiting Annecy's Old Town and lakeside boulevard.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barr
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had been before so on our way back to Alsace we wanted to find/try it again; but could we find it! You see the signs in the old town but you run out of directions before finding the hotel; better signposting would be well worth it. Once in (with convenient public parking next door), you are smug. The room was OK, pretty IBIS, but with now an elevated price tag following the reclassification into a 'family' (budget, style and ibis). However, the bed provided was certainly upmarket from other IBISs we have tried before (and we have been in many). One let down though was that despite their service of 'we will do it in 15 minutes' we did not succeed in being provided with a new shower curtain (we complained that the existing one was old and sour), not were we given the room for free as their advertisement says.

Room Tip: The view over the river is certainly very different from many other IBIS looks across an industrial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
0.3 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 47 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
1.1 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville

Property: Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Address: 12, rue de la Gare | Ilôt de la Manufacture, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville hotel is located a short stroll away from Lake Annecy, the railway station and bus terminals. Ski slopes are just 45 minutes away by car and the Fier gorges and the Chateau de Montrottier are 10 km from the hotel. Book one of our 85 airconditioned rooms and benefit from the facilities the hotel offers, a 24 hour bar, a restaurant, a public paying parking close by, as business guests will appreciate, Free WiFi access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing