We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations, accommodating staff, fantastic views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a charming hotel with wonderful views of beautiful Lake Annecy. Annecy is a charming beautiful mountain village on the lake, nestled in the mountains. The property is well maintained, with a lovely pool and excellent restaurant. If these was one small criticiism- the lobby and general areas- restaurant and lounge could use some updating. The furnishings are somewhat dated.

The walk into town is about 15 minutes on a very nice path through the woods then along the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
There are newer reviews for Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

After a long drive the hotel was hard to find and looked a bit shabby on the outside - inside lovely with breathtaking views - outside pool not full and the inside one was the same size as our bathtub - big for a bath but small for a pool. Reception Staff mostly uncaring and some quite miserable (exception of the waiting staff in the Bistro who were lovely) - our room was very small - I had booked a Prestige double - tiny wardrobe with 2 hangers - huge bath - but completely uncomfortable and useless - shower was great - avoid room 204 - though the lake view was lovely - would have been a great room for 1 person. Ate in bistro first night - pretty good but tiny portions - did not eat in hotel again as a result. This hotel could be fantastic with some management input/hospitality training.

Room Tip: Bedroom without the silly round bath with no jets or purpose that is impossible to relax in
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We found this hotel on the website and stayed for 2 nights. After travelling through Italy and France for 2 weeks it was a nice beak. Stunning location with view from our room to match. Staff tried very hard to please and the food was exceptional. Would stay here again easily if I came back to France.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view to make the most of the location
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Strong Points
- The Lobby, bar area and La Rotonde restaurant are a nice "Art Deco" style that is warm and in keeping with the age of the hotel.
- The food in "La Rotonde" gastronomic restaurant is good. The "Entre Mer et Terre" menu at 79 Euros is very good, with four courses that really stood out for me: the lobster, the cod, the fromage frais, and the final chocolate dessert. Less successful is the carpaccio of scallops (too many flavours that don't, in my opinion, mix particularly well).
- Staff are friendly and relatively attentive. A few hiccups in service (e.g., had to order water from three different people and it took a while before it was served. In my opinion, the water should be served just after the apéritif and before the wine.
- The massage was well-done and the treatment rooms were very nice, although someone spent way too much money on a Philippe Starck-inspired silver leather baroque style chair that doesn't fit with the rest of the spa's design.

Weak Points
- You have to walk through the lobby, the brasserie and outside to get from your room to the Spa. Which, when you're in your robe after your treatment is uncomfortable to say the least.
- The massage table did not have a removable section for your face. When I was laying on my stomach, I had to twist my head otherwise I would have suffocated. Very uncomfortable.
- The actual hotel rooms (non-lake side) were in desperate need of renovation. Whoever designed/installed the bathroom was on drugs or drunk. A large pedestal sink took up too much room and you could not fully open the sink tap because it was too close to the mirror. In the tub, the taps and movable shower head were at one end of the tub and the glass partition that should prevent the water from going all over the floor was at the other end. There was literally no way to stand under the showerhead without getting water all over the floor. The hook for your hotel-supplied robe was directly above the toilet paper roll, meaning if your robe was damp and you hung it up in the bathroom, then your toilet paper was getting damp as well. At one point, I just started laughing because things were so poorly thought out.
- The indoor pool is, in a word, disgusting. The pool liner has buckled and the gap between the liner and the tiles (which is more or less at eye-level) is mouldy. The decor in the indoor pool area is schizophrenic...brown Moroccan-inspired tiles with tacky Buddha heads every where. Pick a design motif and stay with it, for gawd's sake!
- There was no room to move, no hooks/shelves on which to place towels/robes in the indoor pool area.

Overall, I would say, go to the restaurant for a nice evening with friends but skip the hotel unless they seriously up their game. The only reason I would stay at the hotel is if I wanted to indulge in wine with dinner and didn't want to get arrested for drink-driving afterwards.

Room Tip: We happened to see into a lakeside room during check-out. They seem to have a consistent design them...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianSwissMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Spent a very relaxing and enjoyable 4 days here over new year 2013/14. Staff were very helpful and friendly the rooms were well appointed and the food was first class. The staff went to a lot of effort to make the new years eve dinner a special event. Hotel spa facilities were good.

If you want a tranquil location overlooking the lake, with easy access to the town (15 minute walk) or Le Semonz for skiing/walking, then I can think of no better place to spend a few hour

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night in late October after deciding not to stay at the original hotel we booked and arrived at in Annecy earlier that day (more about that later).
Les Tresoms gave us a superb room at a great price overlooking the lake.
The bathroom had a lovely jacuzzi type bath which my wife appreciated.
My French is very poor but the staff were very patient and even guided me to the hotel over the phone when I got lost from the town centre.
A great hotel in a great location with excellent facilities and professional staff. I will definately stay here again.

(As for our first hotel in Annecy town centre - it appeared as if it were surrounded by social housing for economic refugees. None of the adults or children outside we're speaking a word of French! and you did not have to have a sixth sense to tell you that your car would be keyed)

Les Tresoms - Excellant.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were fortunate to have one of the larger rooms on the first floor overlooking the lake.....wow! Not a cheap hotel and in parts, it looks a bit tired but forget all that, the location is stunning. The staff were to us at least superb, nothing was too much trouble and even a minor mistake in a spa booking resulted in a champagne apology. I agree the walk back up from the City in the dark was interesting but we ended up using the hire car and leaving it in the car park at the bottom of the hill, lazy but effective. A nice place to laze in the sunshine but theres so much to see that would be a waste. We hired some Segways for a tour, brilliant fun! Also took a private motor boat out on the lake which was well worth the cost. A classic French hotel....understand the way they work and you'll have a good time.

Room Tip: Go for a first floor or above on the lake side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan6399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
1.0 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
747 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Palais de l'Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort

Address: 15 boulevard de la Corniche, 74000, Annecy, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Annecy
#2 Luxury Hotel in Annecy
Price Range: $180 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the lake and the mountains, discover a beautiful site, an exceptional panorama and quality services. A 52-bedroomhotel, two restaurants, a terrace and a wooded park, an outdoor swimming-pool, ample parking and a real spa. The old town and a water sports centercan be reached by a pedestrian path. A teamof professionals,passionate about high standards is at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Tresoms Lake Hotel Annecy
Les Tresoms Lake Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing