We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A good surprise”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were offered to stay in Novotel after no other place was available in Annecy for a reasonable price.
We were shocked to see that the hotel is actually built on top of a train station, and we were disappointed of the view... however - we had no other choice.
Bottom line - the location is just great, no need for car. It is close to all Annecy attractions.
Just 2 steps from the center, the town festivals, the shops.
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The train is not heard or noticed while inside the hotel.
Just make sure you do not choose to have your meal in the garden... This option should not be offered to the guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENOIT Q, Responsable réception at Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feelings about our hotel and staff.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay in Annecy.

We share with you the feelings, that's Annecy is one of the most beautiful city in France.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Annecy Centre for your next stay in our nice city, between lake and mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    458
    155
    46
    22
See reviews for
327
270
21
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have never stayed in a hotel where the view out of the window is of trains going under the hotel !! However, we didn`t hear the trains at all and the hotel very convenient. Maximum 10 minute walk into Annecy which is just a sensational place.

The room was spacious and clean. The staff were excellent . Couldn`t have been more helpful.
The breakfast is comprehensive and the hotel has a nice bar which is permanently staffed, unlike many of the Mercure/Novotel type hotels. As it is next to the station, commuters popped in for an after work drink.

A key reason fro staying here is that it has a secure car park under the hotel, unlike most of the hotels in Annecy.

A hotel to recommend !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panatlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel seemed fairly new.The room was good sized for Europe and very comfortable. It's about a 10 minute walk to get to the old city through enjoyable walking streets. You are in for quite a treat in the old city, a perfect gem. Breakfast was a buffet that had everything you could possible want. It was included with our tour so I don't know if it was pricey or not.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Rooms are large and comfortable. Service at the front desk was exceptional, going out of their way to be helpful. Location is convenient to the old town restaurants and shopping precinct. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Graham4220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We were a little apprehensive at first checking into the Novotel as not only was it next to the train station, it had tracks going right under it. However, it turned out not to be a problem at all as the rooms had two sets of double glazed windows and we didn't hear the trains at all. The hotel, rated 4 stars (a bit of a stretch), is quite functional, clean and efficient, if somewhat modern and not a "hotel de charme". It is close to the touristy sites. It has large "family" rooms which can take two small kids in addition to two adults. There is an Xbox machine in the lobby as well as books for kids making it quite kid friendly (note your kids may want to just stay in the hotel and play Xbox games all day, rather than go out!).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulysses S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here unexpectedly and they were more than helpful in finding a room for us. The hotel is the usual big hotel chain formula and what it lacked in charm it made up for in its central location. Breakfast was good - plenty of food available with a few options. Having parking underneath was a real plus as its not easy to find a long term park in Annecy. Very close to the supermarkets, retail shopping and restaurants of the old city - right next door to the train station to Paris and on the other side the cinema. Lake Annecy a 10 minute walk away - Galleries Layfayette 20 mins walk away. Very convenient location.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front at the other end of the building away from the train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

OH Yes! I can definitely recommend this hotel. We were pleased at the end of our trip to stay at the Novotel. The rooms were very clean and beyond comfortable. Plush bed and we slept like babies. We never would guess from the room the train station is so close, but the location was perfect for our early morning train ride. We walked every where in the town as it is small and easy to navigate. Annecy is one of the most beautiful cities in the world. The hotel restaurant was better at breakfast and lunch for me. My husband was happy with his fish at dinner but my choice of chicken was tough. I want to go back to this beautiful city. We visited on a Saturday and that night there was a live band playing in the park. What an experience to dance and take in the atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENOIT Q, Responsable réception at Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feelings about our hotel and staff.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay in Annecy.

We share with you the feelings, that's Annecy is one of the most beautiful city in France.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Annecy Centre for your next stay in our nice city, between lake and mountains.

Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
0.3 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.1 mi away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#16 of 47 in Annecy
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
1.2 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria

Property: Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
Address: 1 Place Marie Curie | 1 Avenue Berthollet, 74000, Annecy, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Annecy
#6 Business Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atria Annecy is a 4 star hotel located right in the city centre, just a 5 minute walk from the old city and the lake, and 50 m from the TGV train station. It features 95 air conditioned rooms, a restaurant and bar, as well as 8 conference rooms, a business centre and an amphitheatre for meetings and seminars (150 person capacity). This hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Annecy with your partner or family. A private pay parking garage is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Annecy
Annecy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing