We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de Paris
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Annecy
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice location away from the Old Town, but close enough to walk. The room was quite small and the room had no way to get air through the room. Fortunately, they had a small fan in the room which helped a lot. The breakfast was very good quality. And the inn keeper was very nice and helpful and spoke very good English. All in all, it was a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmdesertdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    49
    28
    5
    1
See reviews for
27
46
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice hotel for a stay in Annecy. The ladies on reception were very helpful and nice. Spoke good English. We had a room with a balcony which was very nice. Very fussy hotel decoration wise, but nice with it. Rooms small but made no difference. Everything you wanted, WiFi worked well also. We booked car parking which was in a closed garage just down the street. For 6 Euros this was great. Breakfast very good. Could not fault this hotel and would definately think to stay here again if in Annecy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sashasax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here over the summer time (June). The on street parking was fine, staff very and nice-multilingual (fluent English), breakfast good and rooms in good order. Come to Annecy when the local market is on. We came for the Tuesday morning market, which was well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
223 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is situated at 15 minutes of walk . Very nice with a helpful owner. The room are cozy and have something special. For a n ight is the ideal place. Good value between servicea, location , and price

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Not too difficult to find from Google maps. Located very handily for the Gare and therefore train and bus connections. Pretty little hotel, fairly quirky in parts and a nice size. Situated in a residential and local area this hotel was fine for a short stay. The landlady was very helpful and they even hire bicycles for you to use around the town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mich13uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is situated in a residential street close to the railway station, but a good 15/20 minute walk from the centre of old Annecy. Free parking is possible on street if you can find a space. Better to book a garage in the underground car park opposite - the hotel can arrange this.

The rooms are basic, but larger than usual in budget hotels, including a wardrobe though there seemed to be extensive use of fairy lights, in the rooms, in the corridors and elsewhere. Brighter lights on the stairs would have been more useful. Shampoo, soap and plastic cups are provided, but as usual, there are no facilities to make drinks. The biggest problem was with the seperately provided WC; the space was so tiny it was almost impossible to stand up again without opening the door - an unforgiveable arrangement.

Breakfast is more basic than some, with cereals, croissant, bread, yogurt, fruit juice and coffee and not really worth the €7.90 cost.

In summary, everything was clean and in good order, a bit quirky perhaps, not great value, but Annecy does seem to be a bit more expensive. We were happy enough for two nights, but would not stay longer and if we did return to Annecy we would look for a better hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairporter53500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is DARK, dirty and little to be desired. Its located on a noisy street where street noise early in the morning becomes annoying. There is only street parking available...some paid some free(hope you find one close). The linens are old and dirty. There were 3 side table lamps to light up the room. The carpets were dirty and there was no elevator to lug up our luggage up the stairs. We were traveling throughout France for 2 weeks and we had heavy luggage by the end of our trip(Annecy was one of the last stops). Location is a bit far from lake and Vieux Village. We had to walk around the mall when it was closed which posed a longer detour. No Air Conditioning...when we went it was 30 degrees and it felt like 35 in the room.
And the least favorite feature of the hotel...."Please leave your Room Key w/ Front Desk whenever you leave your room"???
Definitely not a 3 star hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pooh-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Annecy hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.3 mi away
Alery Hotel
Alery Hotel
#31 of 40 in Annecy
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Terrasses
Hotel Les Terrasses
#13 of 40 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Annecy
0.5 mi away
Adonis Annecy - Icone Hotel
0.3 mi away
Allobroges Park Hotel
Allobroges Park Hotel
#4 of 40 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Property: Hotel de Paris
Address: 15 boulevard Jacques Replat, 74000, Annecy, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its 15 renovated rooms, Hotel de Paris is ideally located in the center of Annecy. At only 15 minutes walk from the Lake and 600m from the station, it is also very easy to access from the highway. Free parking is available at street level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing