We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Un Lieu Unique
Nearby Hotels
$126
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$139
$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Atipik Hotel Alexandra(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Allobroges Park Hotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$87
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel du Nord(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Adagio Annecy Centre(Annecy)(Great Value!)
$111
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
34
18
7
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
18
7
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnespresso machinegreat locationold townapartmentcentretelephonelake
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 73 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A pretty good stay with an 18 month old and 4 year old. We stayed here for 3 nights. Saturday night was awful only because you are on a main street and not sure if there were a lot of partiers. The other nights have been pretty quiet. We stayed in the Cocoon apartment. They supplied a baby crib for the little one and the older one stayed up in the loft. The lighting and bathroom are unique. We were on the 1st floor so not much of a walk up. You are within walking distance to everything. We rented bikes about 2 minute walk away and went to the beach and the playgrounds. The restaurants are plentiful. The market on Sunday morning was huge and right around the corner. Perfect for our stay. The rest of our family (a group of 5) rented from someone on VRBO's website. Their place was so much larger, but also about 200 euros more. We would have stayed there if we would have stayed longer just because of the kids and the space. Our place was small, but figured it would be when we booked it.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank flyeaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We visited Annecy as a stop over on our way to the alps last February and stayed at the Un Lieu Unique apartments.

We had two adults and an 11 year old and we absolutely loved it.

It is perfectly positioned for the old town and the canal runs right outside the front window, cheap parking is nearby and the interior is fun and interesting.

We had the huge double bed and our son slept on the mezzanine floor which could easily have taken two adults.

The only downside is that the heating/hot water isn't quite up to the job when it is very cold in winter.

There are many places to eat and shop right outside your front door.

In summary a great short stay worth the money, hopefully we will use this apartment again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed one night at the Cocoon. The place was beautiful, and the location was excellent. Instructions from the owner were helpful, since the place is easy to miss. The building is very old, and the corridors quite dark and a bit shabby. But it's part of the charm, and didn't matter since the room was clean and cosy. Place is on the 1st floor with windows to the street. I would definitely recommend the place for everyone who's looking for something romantic and/or out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumpula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed in the Cocoon room.

This room is in a great location. Has a great Nespresso maker, flatscreen television and is trendy and clean. It's a little rough around the edges in places (chipped tiles etc) but for the price is very reasonable. It was a little difficult to locate initially as I thought the front door was a door to a storage room but as it's name says it's definitely unique!
We're looking forward to trying Le Lodge next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niknak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Le Dolce is a darling studio apartment with a wonderful balcony overlooking the canal in the heart of Annecy. The apartment had everything we needed and it was great to be in the center of this beautiful town. Great restaurants are all around and there is good shopping nearby too. One night we bought takeout from a nearby traiteur and had a lovely picnic on the balcony. We loved watching the market set up on Sunday morning. Parking is conveniently nearby.

I agree with the previous reviewer that the entrance hallway could be described as sketchy; it's an ancient building. But we had great communication with Emilie before we arrived, and she gave us the combination to the lockbox so we could let ourselves into the apartment. The rates are similar the hotels we stayed at in other towns, but here we had kitchen facilities and more room. I could not imagine staying anywhere else in Annecy.

Room Tip: Le Lodge and Le Dolce are adjacent apartments and would be great for friends or families traveling together.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews