We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the bill!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Ciboulette

La Ciboulette
Ranked #13 of 465 Restaurants in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
schilde, belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top of the bill!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I read the reviews and i must say that is was a long time ago since i had such a great diner. very kind and qualified service and a beautiful and quiet location.
But especially the food was unbelievable, I really didn't have one remark. We had the menu of 50€ and every dish was into perfection!!!
I allready look forward for my next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    160
    50
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Fantastic meal and service. A lovely restaurant. We had the set meal (more expensive on a Friday / Saturday) and the promised 4 courses turned into 6 courses. I will go again at the first opportunity.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We chose the 50 euro menu at lunchtime. First impressions were very positive (friendly and professional welcome) and from here onwards our satisfaction increased with the passage of time. With our varied choice of dishes (foie gras, lobster, brill, etc) the excellent wine waitress helped us with our choices. The local Chignin-Bergeron was particularly memorable as well as a fine St Estephe with the cheeses from the Savoie and Haute Savoie regions. Dishes were imaginative without being fussy, the freshness of the ingredients very evident and the ability of the chef worthy of an extra star. Service perfect without being intrusive. Top notch and great value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,568 reviews
735 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 955 helpful votes
“A fabulous restaurant option in Annecy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We wanted a nice dinner the night we spent in Annecy and chose La Ciboulette based on the write up in the 2012 Michelin Red Book (the restaurant is given a one star rating). We were not disappointed.

There was significant variety in the dishes offered (all courses) and a simple fixed price menu which was an excellent value (€50 for four courses including a cheese selection). I decided to order a la carte and started with prawns done "Thai-style". I did find them a little overlooked and the spices were very mild. Things picked up with my main course - a filet of veal which was perfectly cooked (medium-rare) and garnished with delectable Parmesan gnocchi and sage beignets (think sage done tempura style). It was a fantastic dish and the flavours melded perfectly. As I still had room for dessert I decided to go with the apricot souffle. It was one of the best I've ever had and was accompanied by a small scoop of home-made ice cream, two apricot pastries and some apricot preserve. A fantastic finish to a great meal. My wife did enjoy the fixed price menu (she had the prawn appetizer and brill entree - she really enjoyed the cheese selection, all,of which were local). The wine list is very extensive and heavy on Burgundy and Bordeaux selections.

TIP: A reservation is a must for the weekend and you can do it by email through the restaurant's website.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Little gem in central Annecy and best cheese platter!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The food was very delicate, fine and delicious. The service was good. All dishes were excellent. THe lunch menu is very good value for money. Aso important portions for a 1 Michelin star. The cherry on the cake, the cheese platter!!! Delicious with local cheeses....We will go back. Also, deco very stylish.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ciboulette also viewed

Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
 

Been to La Ciboulette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing