We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“definately will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Annecy Centre
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Annecy
ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“definately will stay here again”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We are a family of six and booked aparthotel for six. The place was very central, 5 mins walk from lake and old town. It was clean, spacious and had all you could want from an apartment. Living area very comfortable, had a small kitchenette with hob, microwave, good size fridge and freezer. 2 showers were lovely. A small balconette was brilliant also. It is ideal for families with children/teenagers. The staff were very nice. We didn't eat/drink here as there is so many cafes and restaurants to chose from in the town area. It is approx 10-15 min walk to the fabulous outdoor pool park which we went to everyday. Will def be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patplease25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    234
    93
    27
    13
See reviews for
221
154
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We chose the hotel for its proximity to the railway station and the space it offered. I was travelling by train with two teenage daughters, to meet my husband in Annecy. The hotel worked for the reasons I chose it but it lacks charm and is a 10 minute walk from the historic city centre, which could be negatives for some. The room was large (just what we needed) and had a queen sized bed and a pull out couch. It was also quiet, and we appreciated the kitchenette. The real attraction of Annecy, however, is its old town and it would have been nicer to have been a little closer. It is a beautiful city with canals, a castle and a very walkable city centre -- it would have been nice to stay longer than two nights. I should also note that there was a good breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Adagio is modern and has everything you need for a holiday with children. We stayed in an apartment which slept up to six people and had a little kitchenette. (This includes a hob and microwave but no oven and only one saucepan and one frying-pan. There is also a dishwasher.) The air conditioning was very welcome, as it was extremely hot when we arrived.

We were very happy with the rooms. It is true that the beds are firm, but we like them that way! The children enjoyed trying out the equipment in the free fitness suite. Breakfast was good but a bit pricey, so we only had it on the first and last days. There is unfortunately no welcome pack.

We found the staff friendly and helpful.

The hotel is extremely convenient for anyone arriving by train, as it is just round the corner from the station. It is in a modern area, close to other hotels, a shopping centre (with Monoprix supermarket) and a big cinema, but only about 10 minutes' walk from the old part of town and the beautiful lake.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JG1961Hove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in the Adagio Annecy Centre last month for 4 nights.


We had a decent stay at the hotel overrall but were let down with certain cleanliness issues.

First off, the underground parking is really useful and (relatively) cheap at €10 per night if you happen to be travelling by car.

The lobby is large and the staff we spoke to were extremely accomodating and Friendly. We were able to converse with them in French but they spoke decent English too.

At one side of the lobby is where they serve the breakfast. It is a bit overpriced at €10 each and is pretty average. After trying the breakfast on our first morning staying at the hotel we decided to pop down to the local shopping centre and eat at the nearby Brioche Dorée inside which offered a better breakfast at a vastly reduced price.

The room we had was spacious and had plenty of room to walk around in with the beds perfectly comfortable to sleep in. The room could've been cleaner though, there was a bit of dirt here and there throughout the room, with tears in the table material.

One strange curiosity about the room is that the toilet and bathroom are separate to one another which means that if you need to wash your hands after going to the loo you need to walk 10 seconds across the room to use the sink in the Bathroom.

We also found it strange that the hotel didn't clean our room at all during our stay, there's a placard on the wall stating that if you're staying between 1-3 nights at the hotel you get a daily clean of your room but anything over this and you did, it was a little strange to be honest and with the money we paid I would've expected this service to be included in the price.

Easily the worst thing I encountered at the hotel was a HUGE wet-patch underneath the Single Sofa-Bed that had soaked all the way through the duvet, sheets and valance to the mattress below. I took the sheets down to reception and the staff were extremely apologetic about the whole situation but it was still a shock to the system and negatively affected my perception of the hotel.

The Free Wi-Fi and Air-Conditioning worked perfectly throughout the hotel.

The best thing about the hotel is its location, it's literally a 30 second walk to Annecy's biggest Shopping Centre where many shops, a Supermarket (Monoprix) and some restaurants can be found and a 2/3 minute walk to the pedestrianised shopping area that leads down to the towns charming old-town (vieux-ville) area.

There are better, cleaner hotels in Annecy but the amazing location redeems it slightly.

Room Tip: Be aware that the suites have a separate Toilet/Bathroom area which means you need to walk across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saints_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène A, Directeur général at Adagio Annecy Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the standards of cleanliness of your bedroom. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our housekeeper in order to improve the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Annecy Centre.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We loved this hotel's loation, parking garage and extremely friendly and service-minded staff. The room was clean though a bit old fashioned. The aspect that got our rating down on average is the bed. We had a studio apartment/room, and the bed was a sleeping sofa. For the price we paid for this room, we would definitely expect a normal bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunhild1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène A, Directeur général at Adagio Annecy Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the with the standards of the bed in studio for 2 person. Please accept our sincere apologies.
For your information, for your next stay, our studio for 3 person is equipped with a real double bed.
We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our technical manager in order to improve the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Annecy Centre.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Unlike almost everyone else we found the hotel easily. I knew from previous reviews that it was near the Novotel and the Station. The parking is on the roundabout in front of the hotel, down a ramp, underground. For €10 a day it is safe and very convenient. We have a large car, which although a little tight, we parked comfortably.

We booked a room for 4 - one double and a sofa bed which made up into two separate single beds which was perfect. I agree that the double is a little firm! The kitchenette is very well equipped (fridge, small freezer box, microwave, hob and dishwasher) so we were well covered for breakfasts. Other meals we ate in the town, just a short walk away. There's a very good supermarket within 2 mins for provisions.

Very helpful and welcoming staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Telgip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

As everyone has pointed out, make sure you know how to find the parking entrance, it is not simple to find!

The hotel is only a short walk to the beautiful lake, and it is comfortable, and the parking is below ground and secure.

Yor are close to the train station, so if a quick train ride to Geneva is on your agenda, you only have to walk a block.

Bank ATM is right outside the front door, and a grocery store is right around the corner. There is interezting shopping all the way to the lake, along with a wide variety of reztaurants.

This is not a luxury hotel, but it is quite comfortable, sauna, small fitness room, etc. If you need luxury, this isn't your place. But if you want a comfortable room, for a reasonable price, with a short walk to the lake, this is a good place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EDWARDL782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
0.3 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.0 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel
1.2 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#16 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Annecy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Annecy Centre

Property: Adagio Annecy Centre
Address: 2 Place Marie Curie, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Annecy Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Adagio Annecy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Annecy Centre Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing