We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few problems but overall fair stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Annecy Centre
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Annecy
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is nicely located right outside of the train and bus stations, with sound proofed windows so it was very quiet. Rooms are large. There was a bad water leak from the bathroom which caused water to come up through the laminate flooring all the way to the bed which was a bit stinky. Don't think the problem was new. Staff could not move us until next day due to occupancy. We did get moved, and we were comped breakfast both mornings of our stay.
You do have to walk a ways to the old city center, but it's quite pleasant.
Overall ok stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliz9586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Adagio Annecy Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 522 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

If you like quaint with character this hotel is not for you. That said I would highly recommend styling here the location is good everything you could need is within walking distance, the rooms are large, comfortable and clean with the added bonus of a small kitchenette. Pretty reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLW_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed as a family of five in a Studio suite in August 2011. Underground parking made life easy (parking in Annecy is tough), we could then explore Annecy by walking around.

Inexpensive, good choice for family of give, with Monoprix supermarket in the mall across the street to pick up a few things.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a non-smoking room at time of reservation, we struggled to get one when we chec...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This type of place offers great flexibility because of the kitchen and no maid who needs access every day. Fair value for money, not cheap but high standards. Close to the sights, 5 min walk to the main street. We had a three bed apartment. Clean and functional apartment. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToreMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very clean and modern apartments in a good location, only slight issue was the pull-out sofa bed which was fine for 1-2 nights but no more imo...

Room Tip: The two person studios rooms include a pull-out double sofa bed which is not that comfortable, upgra...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_2547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Excellent location although not in the Old Town. Handy for shopping Courier centre is just behind. The room is minimalist but ideal for a couple who want to do their own thing and avoid expensive eating out all the time.

Everything you require for a pleasant stay is providedand the price is top value for money for Annecy even in June!.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birchbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for five nights and loved the place. Not very far from the old town and very close to a supermarket. We stayed in a studio and loved the layout of the room. We really loved the view from our room.
The staff were helpful and friendly and assisted us greatly throughout our stay. I would recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank lidfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.0 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel
0.3 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#15 of 47 in Annecy
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Annecy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Annecy Centre

Address: 2 Place Marie Curie, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Annecy
Price Range: $81 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Annecy Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Annecy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Annecy Centre Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing