We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable cozy convenient affordable apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
“Adorable cozy convenient affordable apartment!”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Dominique was great from the beginning to the end helping us understand the process and area. Our apartment had everything we needed and was very cool. I love the town and it is close to a pharmacy and grocery and ATM. I couldn't have been happier. Dominique has maps and brochures and helped me understand the area and what to get to eat etc. I was able to walk the town by myself safely and do plenty of shopping and eating delicious food and drink wine as well. I highly recommend this apartment and love this town so much I looked into having a place there!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MouseGirl...
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in the heart of Old Annecy”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My parents and I recently had the good fortune to stay at Le Warens during our brief family visit to Annecy. Dominique greeted us warmly upon our arrival and helped orient us to the area and provide information on things to do and see. She is an absolutely wonderful hostess.

The apartment is located on the third floor of the building, overlooking both the canal on one side and the conservatory on the other. It was quiet, with amazing views. Dominique has outfitted the unit to a very high standard. It is well laid out, and while it has all the modern conveniences you still have the lovely experience of staying in an older building in the centre of the old town. We returned to the unit frequently for breaks during the day, and felt very at home in the apartment. We hope to have the good fortune to be able to return to Annecy again, and would definitely stay with Dominique again. We highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa112
Bauru, SP
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dominique is a perfect hostess. She made everything to make our days at the Warens confortable. She gave us tips of what to do in Annecy. The apartament is located at the historical center and is very nice and cozy. I surely recomend it and I hope I can come back and stay in the Warens again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel L
1 review
“Quaint Annecy”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was perfectly located and beautiful. Dominique was so kind and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when coming to Annecy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunde2015
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in great location”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My sister, daughter and I stayed at "Le Warens" for 6 nights in June 2017. It was a perfect place for 3 people in a wonderful location. The apartment is on the third floor, so you have a great view over the canal and old town. Our place was surrounded by restaurants and open air markets during the day. I went out to get fresh food every morning.
Le Warens is spacious and well equipped. Dominique's Nespresso machine is invaluable for people like me, who need a good cup of coffee first thing in the morning. There were also tons of guide books and maps of the region, and Dominique had great recommendations of what to do and when. She and her daughter were available at all times to help us with our questions.
All three of us had a phenomenal time and would definitely come back to the region and Dominique's apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suewMelbo...
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just Charming”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment is located in Annecy old town, right on the canal and amongst all the restaurants, shops and morning market. The little coffee shop downstairs was a great find, best coffee we had in France. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated, spacious, clean, has a glorious view from the front room over the old city and the canal and from the back bedroom the beautiful sounds from the musicians practising at the music conservatory. The owner Dominique who lives in the same apartment complex is charming, helpful and speaks great english. She was more than happy to recommend restaurants etc.
There is no parking at this property however it is an easy 5 minute stroll from the nearest parking area.
We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Annecy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the apartment itself
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Many thanks Sue for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and I shall be happy to welcome you again with your wonderful family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanaelsac...
Irigny, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing