We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Basic Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Aix-les-Bains
GreenLeadersBronze level
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average Basic Accommodation”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Ibis rooms are basic accommodation and hence no air-conditioning, as it is on a busy main road we were unable to open the balcony doors due to noise on the warm night we were there. We had room 401 which was right next to the lifts, which we hadn't realised until we went to bed and heard the lift going up and down, so not a good night's sleep. Room was clean and beds comfortable, service was also good. The outdoor pool was a welcome relief on a warm day after walking around Aix-les-Bains. Hotel had ample free parking. No tea/coffee facilities in the room, but refreshments and croissant available in reception area, although we were put off the croissant after seeing an East European family fingering all to croissant to find the best, not very hygienic! The Spa next door was not worth bothering with, unless you wanted treatment for a specific ailment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    285
    195
    67
    24
See reviews for
163
301
35
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This could be a great or a dreadful hotel depending on why you're staying. For many of our fellow guests, it was a stopover on a long continental journey and for them, it could have been great. We were stopping off but for 2 nights as we wanted to see Aix and the lake and for us it was disappointing. From the map the city centre and the lake looked reasonably close but are actually a long way away - the lake particularly seemed to be nearly an hour's walk. Town isn't too far - 20 minutes or so but the lake is a long way further on.
The pool and grounds are lovely - the gardens are huge and well cared for and the pool was clean, adequately large and enough seats for most. Breakfast was fine and there was free coffee and water available to help yourself to throughout the day in the lobby - all good factors as was the large car park - again good points for a stopover.
Points against it - in addition to its location. Reception were very affable but seemingly not so knowledgable about the local area. We wanted to book a taxi one night and they were unable to find one and were helpless to offer any advice on where to eat. The family room had 2 doubles rather than 2 singles - not ideal for us;There is no air conditioning. (temperatures in late 20s when we were there - gorgeous by the pool, less attractive in a non ac hotel); finally - and I wouldn't normally complain about things like this but the housekeeping service left something to be desired. Our room wasn't made up or towels changed until late in the evening - it seemed odd for it not to be done earlier when we were staying more than one night - and were quite frankly desperate for fresh towels for the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If I were to make a list of the good and bad things, I would only put one thing as bad, but it's perhaps one of the most important ones when on holidays: peace and tranquillity. The rooms are good sized and comfortable. The TV is good with plenty of channels to choose from. The continental breakfast is lovely, with a buffet of fresh bread and croissants, quality butter and jam, fresh orange juice (you squeeze it yourself!), unlimited coffee/cappuccino/tea, fruit salad and more. The parking is free. Wi-fi is free and fast. However, the hotel is off a main national route with cars and heavy vehicles passing by 24/7 non-stop. Our room was incredibly noisy and we could not sleep properly on any of the 3 nights we spent. To crown it all, every now and then, trains would pass by as well, probably cargo trains given how noisy they were. The rooms have no air-con so we had to keep the doors to the balcony open. For this reason and this reason alone, unfortunately, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stay in Ibis hotels a lot and I was expecting quite a bit from the Ibis Styles. We had the week before stayed in an Ibis in Amiens and I can't really see the difference.
Anyway, this hotel is quite well located although it is a walk into town, the free parking is plentiful, the grounds are really nice and the pool is nice enough (not that warm but good enough on a hot day!). The breakfast was really nice. The WiFi in reception was good enough for us to make a video call home which was a bonus. Overall Good rather than Very Good.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CeeeBeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

2nd August stopover to Florence -handy for the motorway, lovely grounds, small but adequate pool, good breakfast.........room spacious, clean and bright.......friendly staff.......
BUT......bar not open-had to walk along to the Mercure.....no prob really and we really needed air con.......

TIP: Ask for room at the back as quieter and cooler (well a bit!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidnash_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-les-Bains hotels
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains
Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains
#2 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz
1.5 mi away
Best Western Aquakub
Best Western Aquakub
#9 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Adelphia
Hotel Adelphia
#4 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Agora
Hotel Agora
#22 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Marlioz
Hotel Villa Marlioz
#14 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz

Property: Ibis Styles Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz
Address: 111 avenue de Marlioz | Cs 50146, 73101, Aix-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aix-les-Bains
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Aix-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between lake and mountain, the Ibis Styles Hotel located in Aix les Bains welcomes you thank to its 100 bedrooms with wifi and breakfast included in the price. Enjoy the outdoor swimming pool during the summer and, at the age of 16, relax yourself at the fitness center located at 200 m (admission and sandal fees). Near the city center, the hotel owns several seminar rooms in order to organise your meetings in a green oasis. A free parking with 200 spaces is at your disposal, as a snack offer available within 24 hours which you can eat in any place you want. Follow your getaway at the wellness center and Thermal medical center for medical treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing