We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent service and atmosphere!”
Review of Brasserie le 4.21

Brasserie le 4.21
Ranked #16 of 194 Restaurants in Aix-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 6, 2016

We walked by this place and noticed they were setting up for a band, we asked about a reservation and they had a great table left for us. We came back, had a great server who was patient with us and asnwered all our questions about the menu. We ordered a great bottle of wine, some apps and settled in for a great night. The band Rose & Willy were amazing, so friendly, outgoing and Rose is very talented. We both decided on the "Formule" for dinner, which means we got a salad, dinner and dessert. My husband chose the frogs legs and the waiter kindly double checked that he understood what he was ordering exactly! I ordered a plate of steak and potatos au gratin, we got a simple kids menu of chicken and fries for ouor daughter. The salads were huge and the meals themselves were large as well. All of it was quite good, I would especially recommend the "salade au chevre" and the steak dish. The frogs legs were good but different - we've never had anything like that before - tasted like fishy chicken wings!
I ordered creme brulee for dessert and it was amazing!
The atmosphere in this restaurant was amazing, the wait staff was very friendly and the prices were very good considering the big helpings, we'll be back for sure!!!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank CanadatoFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 149 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2016

We booked by sending a message to the facebook page so were delighted that this had worked and our table was waiting with a smile although we were late in arriving. Lots of choice, including some set menus, great wine, good atmosphere, excellent music, fun clientele.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tory777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

Centrally located with great outdoor frontage to watch the world go by. We attended a private party and had such a fabulous time. Great waiter had also dressed the part and was very charming as well as efficient. The restaurant area has bags of atmosphere and the buffet was superb and creative compared to most buffets. We had a wonderful afternoon and danced the night away. The singer was super talented! Simply fabulous xx

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank OldTim45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

With family visiting the area. We were mostly alone eating in a Saturday evening but the bar was hopping. Food came quickly and was very reasonable. Tartine Savoyarde and great salads. The small salads were big enough for a meal. Smoked salmon appetizer made in house was also fine as an entree. Good desert too. Café gourmand and îles flottant were both very good. Add a little complimentary home se schnapps to that and we were on our way. Recommended!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank ExpatAgainandAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie le 4.21 also viewed

Aix-les-Bains, Savoie
 
Aix-les-Bains, Savoie
Aix-les-Bains, Savoie
 

Been to Brasserie le 4.21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing