We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Adelphia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adelphia
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Aix-les-Bains
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed for one night on a drive across France. We liked the location of the hotel next to the marina. The rooms were fine, perhaps a little in need of upgrading. The hotel has a great Thalgo Spa, with a wide range of services and products. The best part is that service at the hotel is excellent, exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    174
    102
    48
    17
See reviews for
71
225
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Ont.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

This hotel was very very hot and the staff continued to pretend the AC was working even though our room was 31 degrees. The carpet was stained and dirty. We could not sleep there.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ancaster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aix-les-Bains hotels

North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

Hotel is fine.. agree with the statement, "think Best Western". Looks like a pretty good pool. The location is the reason to stay here so far...

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2008

got to the hotel- smelled lie chlorine- room overlooking water- the room smelled terrible thought it was cigarette smoke, but ended up being something in toilet. Had to sleep with window open.
Booked massage in spa, and got 90 min of lotion application, with a young girl who said she did not do the techniques of squeezing, pushing or pressing tissue. Should have gotten off of table right there, but did not, and ended up arguing over paying for massage. Never knew I would have to pay for such terrible service and get yelled at, of course all in french, which I speak basically. Would not recommend to anyone. they make demi pension sit in different area of restaurant with a different menu- Very Poorly run hotel.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — service/smelly room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank maui29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2006

This was my second time staying at this hotel and I would probably stay again.

THE VIEW IS AMAZING!!! The lake during the summer is perfect! Families and couples walking around just taking in the beauty of the area! Very nice! Winter.....totally dead!

The rooms are somewhat clean, safe in room is very nice. I stayed on the top floor and my room was hot! I had the air conditioning running on high speed and extreme cold during the entire stay....6 nights and it never cooled off enough for me to sleep under the covers! Next time I stay, it will not be on the top floor.....I am assuming that the hot sun all day really heats up the top rooms. I could be wrong....anyways.

The front desk staff is wonderful!! Extremely friendly and willing to help with anything that I needed. Obviously, in a village like Aix-les-Bains you expect to have problems communicating if you do not know French, but the ladies at the front desk spoke great English!! Dinner however was somewhat different, seems as though only one guy spoke English the others either did not or did not want to!

FYI...the area SHUTS DOWN during a concert in Aix-les-Bains! You cannot get in or out of the hotel with a car!! So, plan on walking everywhere during the event!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wkiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2005

Depends on your expectations...we travel here once a year and select this hotel over others for location (right on the lovely lake, near dining)..think best western NOT four seasons and you'll be pleased. there are nice pools/spas a really nice staff, OK breakfast and dinner (better food is just a short stroll away)...rooms are basic, clean, bolted down furniture style...but it can be much worse for the money...get a lake view and the room is overwhelmed by the fantastic views...suggestion is the nearby (other side of the lake) Obermount/ Bateau Ivre...a true world class dining and lovely rooms...but for three times the money..stay here and dine there
Aix Les Bains is a lovely small town and a nice quiet vacation...

  • Stayed June 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chathamNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-les-Bains hotels
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains
Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains
#1 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aquakub
BEST WESTERN Aquakub
#7 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auberge Saint Simond - Hotel - Aix-les-Bains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aix Les Bains L'Iroko
Hotel Aix Les Bains L'Iroko
#2 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Marlioz
Hotel Villa Marlioz
#10 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adelphia

Property: Hotel Adelphia
Address: 215 boulevard Robert Barrier, 73105, Aix-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aix-les-Bains
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Aix-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing