We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Aix-les-Bains
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
29
49
43
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
49
43
14
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2019

Since about 30 years we use this hotel for our overnight stop on the way towards Spain. It is located in a quiet place close to the Autoroute and to the Golf court with a huge wooden area.
The renovation of the rooms was absolutly necessary.
By standard the rooms should be fitted out with at least 1 chair for each person booked.

Room tip: When ordering the room for 2 adults I asked for a 2nd chair to be brought in. It was done without any problems.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Frank29029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume P, Propriétaire at Campanile Aix Les Bains, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Dear partner,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to welcome you year after year and we hope to welcome you again for your next visit. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

We book this Hotel each year in September. And telling the truth the Hotel service was mich better a couple of years before. And the breakfast war used to be very good, and offered a huge choice. But not this year. The rooms are though pretty clean, but Breakfast is really poor. Pitty that the Hotel seems to be cutting the costs with all possible means. Anyway, we still find the Hotel OK.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Flysky999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume P, Gérant at Campanile Aix Les Bains, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear guest, your reviews help us maintain and improve our offers and services. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the breakfast this year and that the fact the breakfast was poor gave you the impression the hotel was cutting on costs. We have taken action since to improve our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you again for your next visit in Aix les Bains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

A very pleasant spot for a Campanile, nice grounds next to a golf course. Clean updated room, coffee tray included, lovely breakfast buffet and a very reasonable evening meal, especially the dessert buffet.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank trishwirral2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume P, Directeur général at Campanile Aix Les Bains, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Campanile Aix les Bains. We are delighted that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel, next to the golf course. Our team works hard everyday to ensure our guests the most pleasant of stays ! We hope to welcome you again in Aix-les-Bains for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel on the way to Val-Thorens which is only 130 km before our destination. Perfect we only had to travel a couple of hours, so far so good. Then the next day we had a terrible traffic jam and it took us 10 hrs to travel for only 130 km.

However the hotel in Aix-les-Bains was perfect, very friendly staff an good breakfast. Rooms were ok just what we needed for one night Nothing more nothing less.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 729marcelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume P, Directeur général at Campanile Aix Les Bains, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel ! We are delighted that you enjoyed your short visit in Aix les Bains, although we would of loved to welcome you under diferent circumstances (no access to snow resorts because of bad weather) We are happy to know that we could provide a bit of comfort in a dificult situation and we hope to welcome you soon for a next trip on your way to the mountains !
Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Searching for a budget hotel in Aix-les-Bains was a challenge. Campanile was my 6th hotel to check. I arrived after 10PM and was helped by a very friendly concierge. He phoned all hotels in the area for me with no result. Then it pointed out that they had a room with the blinds stuck that should not be rented out. He saved me by renting this to me. He even gave me a discount because the room was not perfect.
He was my hero that night.

Room tip: I guess they are all more or less the same. I had one in the back and slept like a rose.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterTrouwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume P, Directeur général at Campanile Aix Les Bains, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as our team works hard everyday to ensure the best experience for our guests. We are happy you enjoyed your short stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in better conditions next time ! Very best regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews