We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful meal, great service, impeccable desserts”
Review of Restaurant le 59

Restaurant le 59
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 5/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #7 of 192 Restaurants in Aix-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In a warm atmosphere combining a contemporary and chic style, The Chef Cédric Campanella proposes an inventive, and generous cuisine based on high quality products according to the seasons.
Reviewed March 2, 2016

We ran in one rainy evening without reservations and they seated us in the back corner at a great table with a very French waiter who suggested the best bottle of French Savoie wine we've had thus far. I chose the beef dish which came with a layer of grilled veggies,, two large pieces of beef on a very pretty display and my husband had the "espardon" which I guess is Swordfish, both very good and we cleaned our plates. Desserts were very good and the atmosphere is lovely. Great place to take a date!
We'll be back for sure!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CanadatoFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 554 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

We had limited time for lunch but so glad we went.We were visiting at lunch time on Christmas Eve and were able to get in without a reservation.Explained we had limited time and the staff were marvellous.The surroundings are modern,bistro style and not intimidating.Being Christmas Eve there was no a la carte available but we were more than happy with the three course market menu at€26 .Stuffed smoked salmon was followed by duck breast on a bed of cabbage.Dessert was a chocolate tart and hibiscus ice cream .The standard of cooking,presentation and service couldn't be faulted.Our waitress spoke a little English and was very attentive.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank YorkJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

Friendlier service and attitudes toward those with marginal French language skills and off-the-menu dietary needs would have made the experience more enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank bokbokbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Though the space remains fairly limited we recommend the restaurant to celebrate a special occasion and enjoy very good dishes.

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank LMP7366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

This reastaurant is the best in Aix-les-Bains from my point of view. You shall meet the French cuisine with very various tastes. Presentation of the dishes is very well followed and a nice list of wines of very good quality is proposed. You shall be served in very elegant way. Only small disadvantage is that tables are too close one to the other but the ambient remains not noisy. A little bit expensive but when you tastes some dishes then you understand the reason.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 270GianlucaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant le 59 also viewed

Aix-les-Bains, Savoie
 
Aix-les-Bains, Savoie
Aix-les-Bains, Savoie
 

Been to Restaurant le 59? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing