We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely end to our holiday in France”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Port
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Toulon
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel before going on a cruise. The parking facility was very nice and the hotel was modern and very clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and gave us useful info on the transport to and from the port. We could make use of the internet and organise our departure the next day. Coffe was always available in the lobby . Breakfast was really very nice. We could visit the waterfront on foot and enjoyed a light meal there.
We can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisigerPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 947 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for staying before taking the ferry to Corsica. Most Ibis Styles hotels I've stayed at are practically the same so you know what to expect, and this one in Toulon is no exception. In my view they offer good quality for a reasonable price. The hotel is indeed a bit difficult to find (as others have mentioned). The secure parking area within the parking garage was well worth the 12 euros as it meant we didn't have to take all our luggage out of the car for just one night. Staff at reception are very friendly and efficient. Breakfast can be taken at 6 AM, extra early for those catching the ferry. The ferry terminal is not more than 100 metres from the hotel. Across the road from the hotel is the marina with lots of restaurants.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Ibis Styles hotel is located right in the centre of Toulon opposite the Neptune Congress Centre and the famous Mayol Rugby Stadium is nearby. Car parking is underneath the hotel in the Lafayette car park, and (it also has another entrance) it is accessible from Rue Dutasta, a left turn off Avenue de la République travelling east , press the button to gain access to the Ibis parking, it has direct access to the hotel. It is not particularly well signposted and costs €12.00 per night, you can come and go during your stay by getting a ticket from reception. I have given these directions as the main entrance to the hotel is in the pedestrian precinct above and setting your Sat-Nav to the hotels address will lead to a bit of driving confusion.

The hotel is comfortable and the price includes an all you can eat continental breakfast, it also has a Bar and Restaurant serving traditional French food, I did not try the restaurant as there are so many others along the waterfront.

On entering the bedroom I was surprised to see the largest bed I have ever seen in a hotel bedroom, the room is air conditioned and has a multi channel flat screen TV, the room is utilitarian but large enough to comfortably sleep two, the little bedside shelves for an alarm clock etc, normally found in Ibis hotels were missing but this could be forgiven.

The bathroom has a bath and shower and is spacious enough, a hair drier is provided. The usual multipurpose soap/shower gel dispensers are provided in common with other Ibis hotels.

For a city centre hotel I think it provides good value for money and in common with other French hotels free Wi-Fi is available (something British hotels normally rip you off and charge for!). Unless you want total luxury then this hotel will provide a good night's sleep at reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gus360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We already stayed in several Ibis Tyles Hotels, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Ibis Styles Hotel in Toulon. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal (colorful) Ibis Styles Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in Ibis Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Breakfast and did get there a very friendly Service. Hotel is directly in middle of the Center and only few Minutes from the Seafront away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldensunbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is one of the best I have stayed in - modern, convenient, clean, relaxed and with an excellent location!
Check in was easy and quick and the receptionists spoke good English.
Room was nice and cool with excellent, quiet air con. Really wonderful for the hot temperatures we had!

The room had a wonderful shower, proper double bed, modern décor...really good quality fittings and fixtures. Clean white towels and cleaning every day.

Take your own kettle and toiletries. You can take tea/coffee/milk/sugar from the free supply downstairs. Take your own cups if you prefer.
The breakfast was relaxed with buffet comprising bread, ham cheese (same every day!)
great coffee and tea - yoghurts, cereal, jam etc.

The location is quite interesting!
On one side of the road (the hotel side) it is quite run down and old but cross the road and there is a new, modern, busy, affluent harbour with a great array of restaurants and bars. Wonderful atmosphere day and night with plenty to choose from.
The town is mixed - fantastic market most days showing the diversity of the town but night could be rather rough in places but I'm sure safe - we had no trouble!

You can walk to Moullion beach (20-25 minutes) or take the bus (about 1 euro each way). It's a wonderful, sandy beach for everyone! Not many English there- just the French families enjoying some quality free time together! Also take a water taxi to Sabblettes (you can use your bus ticket if you have bought a pack of 10 from the tourist information centre) - wonderful family beach with clean water.

A good trip is to Mount Faron - just pick up a bus (40) from near the Tourist Information Centre (6 euros from my husband and me to go by bus and go on the cable car up the mountain!). It's lovely up there - you can walk, have a picnic, take in the view, see the little church and go to the zoo if you want to! A great day out!

There is a lovely public swimming pool near the hotel (take swimming caps!). If you go on the Petit Train to Mourillon you will see the sign to the pool - it's on a housing estate- then just walk to it from the hotel next time. It is wonderful clean, cheap and warm! you can spend a whole day there.

Would really recommend this hotel and area to anyone wanting to explore the south of France on a budget!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williawebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night, before taking the ferry to Corse. This is the perfect place to be before travelling to the mediterannean isles. Right in front of the harbour of Toulon
Room convenient and clean. Friendly staff.
We could easily find the hotel with our car navigation and there was plenty room in the carpark of the hotel. We heard no noise from outside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here in July in a family "suite" - this was a large single room with en-suite bathroom, also quite large. Both rooms were basic but spacious and perfectly clean. The kids slept in fold down sofa beds but they were good and were nicely two singles.

Breakfast was up there with much pricier hotel options - nice bread, cereals, fresh orange from a squeezing machine and decent machine coffee plus croissants and pain au chocolats.

It is tricky to find by car - but look around on Google Streetview and you'll find the carpark - look for the massive billboard just at the tunnel entrance. It's a bit of a tricky street as there's a mid-street separation of two roads. The hotel main lobby is onto a pedestrian area with entrance to a good shopping mall. Down the stairs and you can walk through to another pedestrian area which hosts a fantastic Sunday market. Then across the street and you are on the harbour side - it's city centre stuff so overly romantic. Car Park is great - IBIS have a fenced off section with direct access to the hotel lobby by lift .

Room Tip: We had an inward facing one - there's bars on the pedestrian area so for quiet room maybe ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulon hotels
Hotel Amiraute
#2 of 16 in Toulon
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Dauphine
#9 of 16 in Toulon
246 reviews
Le Mourillon
Best Western Plus La Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Port

Address: Place de Besagne, 83000 Toulon, France (Formerly All Seasons Toulon Centre Congres)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Toulon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Toulon
Price Range: $77 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Port 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the heart of the City, opposite the Neptune Convention Centre and the Mayol Rugby Stadium. Direct access to the Mayol shopping centre. Within just 5 minutes walk you can visit the marina, the military port and the historic city centre. The ferry wharf for Corsica is 800 metres away. The hotel offers 139 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar and 500 sqm of event space. Direct access via the Lafayette parking station. Renovations are in progress until December 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Toulon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing