We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
204
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
204
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews william moore every morning la bastide croissants his knowledge shared pool the perfect host st remy extended family rosé wonderful week felt like home beautiful flowers making reservations short walk dinner reservations week stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We had a wonderful experience at Provence Paradise and knew immediately that it was the perfect choice for our family of four. Upon arrival, we were greeted by James (William's grandson). James and William were both extremely accommodating and very helpful during our stay - helping with dinner reservations, trip ideas, pastries every morning, and offers of ice cream to our kids at night (and glasses of wine for adults). The dinner waiting for us the first night was perfect given the long, hot day of travel, when we wanted to simply hang out by the pool and relax.

We stayed in La Bastide, which felt like home. But I don't think you can go wrong with any of the houses. The kitchen/baths are well equipped, and the a/c works wonders when the weather was in the high 90s. Washer/dryer was a great bonus. La Bastide was extremely comfortable and perfect to come back to, and relax after fun days spent in Saint Remy-de-Provence, Cassis, Avignon, Arles, Nimes... Relaxing by the pool area of a 17th century townhouse, with a glass of chilled rose, really can't be beat.

Overall, we highly recommend Provence Paradise! It's a perfect location to explore Provence. You will feel you really are in paradise.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallorystrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvenceParadise, Owner at Provence Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

James and I thank you very sincerely for having taken the time to write your Guest Comments.

Indeed, we try to make/keep PROVENCE PARADISE "different" from the run-of-the-mill bed and breakfast or self-catering property. The big AND little things count! Glad you appreciated the comforts of La Bastide, as well as the popsicles and the chilled rosé in the afternoon!

And, thanks for your very warm and positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

I have traveled much of the world and stayed in many 5 star locations but little compares to the service and quality that one receives from William at Provence Paradise. Just a few examples, though I could go on....
1. Unfortunately it was a bit colder than anyone from our two families expected. When we told William of our challenge, multiple coats and sweaters were delivered to our house.
2. I had an illness and within minutes William helped me attain the medication I needed, which enabled me to enjoy our week in Provence.
3. Then there is the "basic" services, baguettes and croissants and other delicious treats delivered to us every morning. Dinner and wine waiting for us upon arrival the first evening...and the list could go on.
The house was great, washer and dryer, plenty of hot water and great ambiance.
St. Remy is a great town/city with great shops, galleries, restaurants... and an easy drive to all the other great places to visit in Provence.
Highly recommended! You will feel you really are in paradise.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper1947, Owner at Provence Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Thanks, Bruce, for taking the time to write and for being so easy/so much fun "to take care" of during your three-generation stay with us in our "hamlet." We were happy to welcome the two of you back to stay with us and very pleased to meet your son Jonathan and his wife Heidi. The little guy Oliver was a highlight of the week!

Please come again and/or send us other great families just like yours.
William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Provence Paradise is a lovely group of gites on the edge of St Remy, about 15 to 20 minutes' walk from the centre of town. We stayed in Moulin, which is furnished with some beautiful pieces of furniture, paintings and china. William is a very helpful host who has lots of ideas for sight-seeing if you want them and also brings breakfast each morning which is a great treat (as well as an evening meal on the day of arrival). The kitchen and bathroom are very well-equipped and the parking is good. It was too cold for swimming when we were there, but there is a very nice pool area for the summer.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper1947, Owner at Provence Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Camilla, we were very happy to have you stay with us at our Provence Paradise "hamlet." Yes, our Spring has been quite chilly, but sunny here in the south of France! Probably more than we can say for the Hague! Anyway, we hope you will come again sometime a little later in the season, when both the pool and the hot tub are nice and warm.

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Back with William for a third time and still the best place in St Remy. We first visited several years ago with an extended family.,returned the following year and now after five years are back again. William, Rania et al are still the warmest, kindest hosts of all St Remy.

From the moment you book with lovely Stephanie to the time you depart everything is done to make your visit the best. I even think they program the weather. Dinner awaits you upon arrival, pastries greet you each morning. Should you falter for things to do William is at the ready for suggestions for meals, biking, wine tasting, anything.

Please come any time to PP. You will join a long list of contented guests who take pleasure in Provence.

Room tip: Choose the space best for you. All are commendable.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olliemom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Provence Paradise is just that.. a paradise!
We stayed at 'The Mill' with our two little children. We were welcomed by William - a true gentleman of the kind they don't make any more :) He brought us some local rosé, a cheese platter, a lovely apricot tart and fresh pastries every morning. There was ice cream in the freezer and even dinner for the next couple of days in the fridge!
The property could not fit our requirements more perfectly! So spacious yet cosy. A beautiful French country style. Very comfortable for a family of four. Within an easy drive to all major sights, walkable distance to beautiful St-Rémy.
The large shared pool was absolutely wonderful! We enjoyed endless afternoons of splashing about with the boys and meeting lovely people from all over the world.
Needless to say, we cannot wait to go back next year!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank aVeryStylishGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews