We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was perfect for two”
other traveler has booked this property
The view from the terrace of the Crooked Nest.  Just right for cooling down after exploring!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the terrace of the Crooked Nest.  Just right for cooling down after exploring!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The view from the terrace of the Crooked Nest.  Just right for cooling down after exploring!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David P
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect for two”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful stay. William took care of everything, starting with detailed directions from the Avignon train station. He provided welcome drinks and snacks, the first night's dinner, and pastries every morning. The rooms were spotless, nicely decorated and equipped with everything we needed, including a washer/dryer. William's suggestions for day trips were helpful, and he even provided a birthday cake to help us celebrate. Fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baja1212
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The whole experience is what Provence Paradise is all about. William, the owner, literally takes care of you during your entire stay.

The Unit: We stayed in what they call the Crooked Nest. Although on the small side, it has everything that a couple would need. It has a full kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and in suite bathroom. We loved the spacious wooden deck just outside the door that we spent a lot of time on both for coffee in the morning and wine and cheese early evening. This is a relatively new unit for them so everything is new and well maintained. We had our own gated private parking right next to the unit.

The Property: Very spacious with many outside and covered sitting areas along with a pool and hot tub. The mature landscaping creates a very warm atmosphere.

The Location: St Remy is a perfect central location to use as a base to thoroughly visit the Provence region of France. We stayed here five days and were able to easily reach and visit everywhere we had on our list. We would love to have spent more time because of such an enjoyable stay but we left thinking we had a good feel for the Provence Region. This property is nicely situated outside of St Remy giving it a country feel but still being able to walk to town which is about 10 minutes but probably more like 15 to 20 minutes to the restaurants of our choice.

The Service: Here is where we can say this part was the best that we have ever experienced in all of our travels and it is all thanks to William. He welcomed us with a cold beer and helped with the luggage. He provides you with a refrigerator full of everything you will need for the first 24 hours; wine, cheese, lasagna, salad, dressing, cheese cake, butter, jam, milk, coffee and juices. In the morning, and every morning, William brings to your door a selection of fresh pastries including croissants and bread. He then meets with you and covers all the possible sites you may want to see. His directions to the sites are right on. He will make restaurant reservations for you; and get this, he gives you a phone to use that has his phone number on a speed dial so you can reach him for help at any time. On our last day since we did not have a lot of time, he drove us to the Farmers Market.. It just doesn't get any better than this.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Service
Liked least: Smallness of bedroom and bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FernSnart
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A second honeymoon and transition to retirement; the beauty and warmth of the Crooked Nest were perfect!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we entered the Crooked Nest we began smiling - and for two weeks we knew we had come to the right place. This was our third visit to William's properties in St Remy but it will not be our last. The beauty of the Hamlet, the warmth and fantastic care of William and his staff, and the rich history and gorgeous surroundings within Provence ensure rest and relaxation, sightseeing and learning, and uncompromised joy. What more could anyone ask! Thank you again Willam - for the morning visits with fresh baking, the hints about where to go - and the many reasons to smile that came directly from you!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Departure day
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12Pud
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An experience.”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is our third time to stay in this complex and as with our previous visits this was excellent. The care and attention of William and his staff is wonderful, discrete but always available. The location is a terrific base from which to explore the surrounding area with most places of interest within an hours drive. There are many places to eat if one wants to dine out but the kitchens in the houses are well appointed if one wants to relax and cook at "home".
We have stayed in St.Remy at different times of the year and while it can be chilly in November and December the skies are blue and there is very little if ny rain!

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Possibly the size was a bit compact for us. However there are larger properties in the complex.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2015
We were so happy to see you both again! Fightin' fit! And, very glad to share with you the Christmas and New Year's festivities in and around Saint Rémy de Provence! We love adventurous visitors, who explore Provence with great interest and energy. You also sampled some fine restaurants and drank some great wine (even some "bubbly" on Christmas and New Year's eve).

How about all of that warm sunshine and deep, blue skies...along with a bit of "mistral" winds to add a local "touch?" Envigorating, eh?

We were proud to have you two stay in our newest property, "The Crooked Nest," up there in the micocoulier trees... with all the comforts of modern life. Come again and again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny S
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“PARADISE IN PROVENCE!”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I have been remiss in not writing this review earlier but time has not diminished the excellent memories of our stay in " Le Nid Biscornu" at Provence Paradise. Louise and I chose to celebrate our 35th Wedding Anniversary in Provence and we could not have chosen a better destination than Provence Paradise. William, Trisha and all of the staff treated us with exceptional care and warmth. From the moment we arrived, to a fully stocked fridge, and the perfect "Honeymoon Nest", we experienced nothing but perfection during our visit. A beautiful (and tasty!) Anniversary cake was made especially for us and delivered by Trisha as a wonderful surprise. William's patience and knowledge of the area was invaluable and we were only a short walk from St Remy. We spent 8 days at Provence Paradise and were sad to leave. We would highly recommend this treasure to all honeymooners whether it's the first or the 50th. Even those not celebrating a special occasion will feel special in Le Nid Biscornu. Thank you all at Provence Paradise!

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2015
Thanks so much, Louise and Denny, for taking the time to write to us! We were happy to have you here and to share with you in the celebration of your 35th Anniversary! We'll look forward to welcoming you here again for a big celebration: your 40th, maybe?

We're big on Anniversaries around our "hamlet!" 2015 is our 10th Anniversary year... lots of special "perks" for those who come to join us in the fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the entire place. And William.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
We agreed that PROVENCE PARADISE could, indeed, be a great place for "the bride's parents" (you!) to relax after an upcoming international wedding. So, now the rest is up to your daughter and her fiancé. Indeed, we hope you will be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A H
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful place, lovely location and great staff!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic experience staying at Provence Paradise. The characteristics of the Crooked Nest/Le Nid Biscornu were: cheerful, comfy, cozy, well equipped and decorated rooms with patio and privacy. The staff were top notch and extremely caring. We arrived there on our 30th anniversary, and the staff had surprised us with delicious treats in our room. William is one of the kindest and caring people we have met. He had prepared a great itinerary for our sightseeing, recommended great places to eat nearby, and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay! The property is beautiful and well taken care of. The location is very nice, walking distance to the town center, and a great hub to many sightseeing places. We learned about Provence Paradise from a friend who stayed there previously. A great choice, we fell in love with the place and would highly recommend it. We will be back!!!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cheerful room, lovely property, convenient location, and caring staff
Liked least: None we can think of.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
Your visit shows how important friends' recommendations can be, when choosing a rental property here in Provence. We are proud that so many of our visitors over the years speak highly of their time spent here at PROVENCE PARADISE and that we have been able to build our reputation and our business based on that track-record.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing