We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully decorated and comfortable B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Mas des Tourterelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent for nights in the Vine Room. As others have commented, the B&B is beautifully decorated and comfortable, with lovely touches, lots of books, use of the fridge, pool etc. The shower set-up is a problem but the comfort and attention to detail by the owners compensates for it. The Vine Room is set above the B&B dining room and terrace, which is great for the views, but if you are a light and late sleeper you will get woken up by breakfast. Breakfast is really delcious with tasty bread, fresh fruit and yoghurts. Welcome was a bit on the aloof side.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PJG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 188 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had 5 nights here in August and despite air conditioning and soaring temperatures were cool and comfortable throughout.thanks to the wonderfully efficient fan in the room. The farmhouse was fully booked but didn't feel crowded and although there were couples with young children it wasn't noisy. Breakfast was taken on the shaded courtyard and consisted of delicious fresh fruits, yogurts and an array of fresh breads from the boulangerie; they had even managed to track down some gluten free bread for me! The pool was a god send after busy days out and about and Carrie and Richard were brilliant at pointing us in the right direction and were unfailingly helpful and friendly. The accommodation is very comforatble and brilliantly situated - near enough St Remy to stroll in for supper but not remotely noisy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would unreservedly recommend Le Mas des Tourterelles to anyone wanting a break in Provence - it exceeeded our expectations in every respect.

Room Tip: We chose thr ground floor room so we could sit outside although i think the the first floor rooms ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at Le Mas des Tourterelles in late May for 3 nights and we can not speak highly enough of this wonderful B and B. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the position is great, Richard and Carrie are fantasic hosts and sitting out in the garden having breakfast was a wonderful way to start each day. We would highly recommend it and sure you would not be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orchardists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed at Le Mas des Tourterelles from July 17-22 and had a fantastic time. The property is brilliant. A very beautiful home wonderfully decorated and is exactly what you envision when you think of France and Provence. I had the upstairs Vine room which had a view out onto the pool area and of Les Alpilles. I think this is one of the best rooms they have. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom stocked with mini L'Occitane products. The only and very small downside is that there is no separate shower or screen/door between the shower and the toilet so the toilet tends to get covered in water after having a shower!

It is located close to the city. The walk is only a few minutes and very easily done. The hosts are friendly and helpful, with the breakfasts they prepare each morning a great way to start the day.

It is a good base to locate yourself in a beautiful area of Provence to explore other sites and areas such as Les Baux, the Luberon, Avignon, etc.

If you're fortunate to get good swimming weather enjoy some lazy time by the pool. You will enjoy it immensely!

Room Tip: The Vine Room is very spacious with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happymeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a wonderful find Le Mas des Tourterelles was for our mid July, 7 night stay in St Remy . From the moment Richard & Carrie welcomed us to their B&B until we said our reluctant good-byes we felt very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. If you like the look of the B&B on-line you will truly love it when you arrive. Our room was the Vine room which was up-stairs with a view to the mountains which were just lovely to wake up to every morning. Each morning we woke to a plentiful breakfast spread including fresh fruit and freshly baked bread & croissants. It was lovely sitting under the grape vines enjoying it. A few days we bought lovely food from the markets and had our evening meal in the same setting. The pool and surrounds are very well kept and it was great to have a swim then laze around the pool and read a book, of just to cool off after a day of sight-seeing. As we had hired a car it was lovely to have a place to park it for free. If you are looking for somewhere to totally relax while enjoying the surrounding areas of St Remy, don't go past this gem. We hope to spend more time here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebnCraig76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Le Mas des Tourterelles is everything you want in a B&B. Close to town (a 5-10 minute walk), it's also far enough away to feel like a real haven. The rooms are simply but beautifully decorated and furnished with everything you need for a relaxing stay and the beautiful pool is a definite plus during summer.

Richard & Carrie were wonderful hosts, even getting up early to make sure we had breakfast before we flew back to London - totally unexpected, and much appreciated!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bon000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We recently stayed three nights with Richard and Carrie and absolutely loved every minute of our time with them in their lovely restored farmhouse/home. They are the quintessential B&B hosts, and helped us with everything from restaurant choices to choosing the best sights to see in our limited time. Their space is comfortable and very lovely, we particularly loved the grape vines that provide shade over the outside breakfast area. They loaned us maps and guidebooks, and did everything in their power to make our stay the fantastic experience that it was... If we ever get back to the area, Le Mas des Tourterelles will be our first choice for accommodations. (Carrie makes the best cup of coffee in France, just so you know...)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrapper268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Chambres de Naevag
Les Chambres de Naevag
#6 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Tourterelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Tourterelles

Address: 21 Chemin de la Combette, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: $120 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mas des Tourterelles is a renovated Provencial farmhouse within a walled garden situated in a quiet residential area of St Remy. Accommodation comprises an apartment for 2 - 6 persons on a self-catering basis and 2 B&B rooms. Simplicity is the fundamental theme of the decor at Mas des Tourterelles where colours and furnishings complement the climate. Richard and Carrie Ahern look forward to welcoming you to the Mas des Tourterelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Mas des Tourterelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Des Tourterelles Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing