We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Mas des Tourterelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Le Mas des Tourterelles and it was wonderful! We would love to go back. Our room was comfortable and spacious with a view of the pool and mountains. The traditional french breakfast each morning was delicious. Carrie and Richard are so friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed relaxing at the pool and the garden. The location was ideal to walk into the town of St. Remy, as well as served as an excellent base to explore the other nearby towns of Arles, Les Baux, Avignon, Gourdes, etc. A fabulous find thanks to Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downtownbrown88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 188 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

We recently stay at Mas des Tourterelles and it was simply outstanding. We rented for one week the apartment available with one bedroom, bath kitchen and living room. It was a perfect place to just relax and feel at home. It had all the accomadations and comforts of home. Carrie and Richard were unbelievable helpful in making are visit comfortable and pleasant. They provided great suggestions for daily tours of the area and were able to direct us to the out of the way places. The place was well keep . The pool was wonderful and the grounds we pleasant. We definitely will return to this lovely place. We highly recommend the apartment and are sure the bed and breakfast was just as comfortable.. Lastly it is walking distant to town so you can just enjoy St Remy if you choose to at any time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I chose LMDT based on Trip Advisor reviews, and was quite gratified to discover the positive reviews were entirely correct. This is an excellent B&B; Carrie and Richard were excellent hosts, and our room was spotless. Carrie accommodated three friends traveling together quite nicely, and having a great place to stay made the terrible weather much easier to bear. Breakfast was great and Carrie and Richard were knowledgeable about the area and had useful advice for sightseeing locations.

The B&B is a couple of blocks outside of the main old town area, which I actually found a plus because it was quieter and quite safe. I slept like a rock both nights, which almost never happens.

St. Remy is a great choice for place to stay in Provence; despite being there on a Sunday and Monday and things being mostly closed, we were able to walk in between rainstorms and enjoy some of the town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadisonsTravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We recently spent three nights at Le Mas des Tourterelles with three other traveling companions, and all of us loved it. It combines the best of both worlds - a short walk to the charming town of St Remy, and the serenity of a country home. We visited St Remy last year and had to return again; the Wednesday market is not to be missed. Richard and Carrie are wonderful and gracious hosts and the rooms are lovely and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Though there are many places in the area to stay, we chose Le Mas des Tourterelles for its location close to the center of St. Remy and Arles. it is a 5 minute walk to the town, which has many restaurants (even some open on a Monday night!) and cute shops. It is a short drive to many area attractions, such as Glanum, St. Paul Monastery, Les Baux, Arles and the Camargue.

Our large comfortable room was bright, elegant, quiet, tranquil and pristine, with french doors opening onto a wisteria-shaded patio and pool. Much to our dismay it was too cold and windy to swim or even sit outdoors! There is a fridge for guests, as well as a large sunny breakfast room with tons of books, and brochures about where to eat and things to see. Wi-Fi is a plus.

Richard and Carrie are amiable and friendly hosts, interested in their guests and the breakfast conversation in three languages was lively and informative. We felt like we were with new friends, comparing notes in the morning about what we had done the day before, and plans for the day.

Definitely a lovely and peaceful base in Provence.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cd_in_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed four nights and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of Le Mas des Tourterelles. Carrie and Richard are great hosts and we enjoyed chatting with them and the other guests. They showed us their photos taken during the renovation of their home. Our room was spotless and had a very peaceful view over the surrounding countryside. The continental breakfasts were a great way to start the day. There is a short walk to the town centre where there are numerous cafes and restaurants. Le Mas des Tourterelles is perfectly situated as a base for accessing Provence. Prior to ariving we had spent three weeks travelling through Italy and we greatly appreciated the easy access carparking.

Room Tip: The stairs leading upstairs to our room are quite narrow. It would pay to request a room on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

As always, the key to a great place are the innkeepers. le mas de tourterelles confirms my opening statement. carrie and richard have created a quiet modern haven just a short walk to the heart of st. remy.
arriving after a nine hour plane ride and subsequent train trip to avignon, this place was just what we hoped for. it delivered!
all that has been laid out at length by other reviewers is right on target . don't even think of staying anywhere else- this is where any english speaking visitor wants to be.
just add a few extra days onto whatever number you were allowing for st. remy- so much to do with this as a wonderful base.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chambre d'Hotes Les Varietes
Chambre d'Hotes Les Varietes
#7 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
17 reviews
2 mi away
Le Mas des Figues
Le Mas des Figues
#1 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Tourterelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Tourterelles

Address: 21 Chemin de la Combette, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: $121 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mas des Tourterelles is a renovated Provencial farmhouse within a walled garden situated in a quiet residential area of St Remy. Accommodation comprises an apartment for 2 - 6 persons on a self-catering basis and 2 B&B rooms. Simplicity is the fundamental theme of the decor at Mas des Tourterelles where colours and furnishings complement the climate. Richard and Carrie Ahern look forward to welcoming you to the Mas des Tourterelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Mas des Tourterelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Des Tourterelles Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing