We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff/great food”

Bistrot Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

We ate here twice in a row! Enjoyed the service and food. Tried the fish and chips and 3 of the burgers with fries and side salad. All GREAT and reasonable for the area.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Newfoundmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Little stylish hidden restaurant. The burgers were as good as the fish and chips. All homemade. A large choice of organic ice tea and worldwide beers. Lots of American style deserts. Will definitely come back....love it !!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank annebX7906UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I found this little restaurant in Saint Remy de Provence. My wife was attracted by the special of the day. Gazpacho was on the menu. We had one each. Delicious. We followed with a Caesar Salad of warm sliced chicken with a fantastic dressing. Simple is good as it was full of flavor and texture. One of the best salads I have had in France. The waitress spoke very good English and the bathroom was spotless. The pice was cheap and the quality was excellent. This is a great place to eat and very economical. We saw other people eating hamburgers that looked great. I would definitely this place to anyone. Thank you for a great simple meal.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank lonsic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Wow a hole in the wall burger place in the fantastic village of St Remy de Provence. The burgers are large, the people are friendly and the grog Is dodgy, well the wine comes from a box. But great atmosphere, friendly staff and wonderful food. A must for hungry traveller who needs something different to slate hunger some times.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank geoffm749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

If you are craving a burger, this is likely the best place in the region to visit. Lots of options for toppings and sides. The staff is lovely and very accommodating. However, service is a bit slow and the acoustics of the space are horrible - if you are looking for a quiet meal, this is not the place to eat.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank conundrum33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Steak House also viewed

Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Bistrot Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing