We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canto Cigalo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gounod(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Image(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
$252
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Soleil & SPA(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Valentine(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Roussan(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Glanum Hotel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Castelet des Alpilles(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
139
94
15
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
94
15
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar resortst remylittle piece of paradisenarrow roadbuffet breakfastpretty gardentown centresmall hotelfranceac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 259 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place is adequate for a stop over, but not really any more. This is said from a 35 year old couple who are keen on something a little different with a little bit of thought and a feeling of being cared for. The management and general ambiance is aimed at 'quantity not quality'. The hotel has nice grounds though, a lovely outdoor eating / drinking area which catches the evening g&t sunshine. Approx 10 mins walk from town. Easy access, easy parking. Rooms sound and clean but no real sparkle to make it a memorable stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in mid-March. Very pleasant small hotel nicely
decorated in the Provencal style. Very clean, comfortable and quiet.
Lots of parking and St. Remy is excellent base for touring the area. Number of different restaurants to chose from in the town and had a couple of really excellent meals.
Hotel had a beautiful sitting area outside with table and chairs but unfortunately the weather was too cold to enjoy it when we were there.
Staff did not speak much English but were very anxious to assist with any questions.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is an excellent base for those wanting to tour the region by car or who don't mind walking a little. It is spotlessly clean and very quiet. Rooms are simple, but well appointed with the advantage that there are 2 doors between the sleeping area and corridor thus cutting out any possible corridor noise - at least I didn't hear any. I did not test the owner's English but found him to be both discreet and welcoming. I was so happy with this establishment that I extended my initial stay and would happily come back if returning to the region.

Room Tip: South facing rooms have a more pleasant view and air conditioning, but cost slightly more than the very quiet north facing rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tradeform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here only for one night on our route through the south of France. The hotel is really beautiful, well taken care of and it was decorated exquisitely at Christmas time. The owner of the place was not the friendliest of people and could be a little more welcoming on arrival with a little smile perhaps. The room was not big but good enough for us. The place was spotless and very traditional. I loved the feel of the room and of the area. The centre is about 10/15 minutes on foot and the road to the centre is a little narrow and dark at night time. I would definitely recommend for a short stay. We did not eat here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nikibon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

On 9-29-12 we arrived in pouring rain at the Canto Cigalo at 2:15pm. The desk clerk was indifferent to us, showed us the room, asked if we wanted breakfast and disappeared. No mention was made that we had to order dinner at this time. After resting in the main room of the chambre, we discovered smoke in both the toilet room and the shower room. We opened a window and went for a long walk hoping to air out the two rooms. Did not work. There were signs all over the room that a fine of 68e would be assessed to anyone smoking. We informed the desk [we think the owner] that there was a problem and that we would only stay one of the two nights we had reserved due to health concerns. He informed us we would be charged for both nights. He suddenly only spoke French, although we heard him speak English before, and all written communication to us and his computer were in English. We informed him we would not pay for a second night for a hotel that was advertised as "smoke free," and we would depart the next morning. He had a temper tantrum pretending not to understand English. Another guest gave him our message that we would notify Trip Advisor and write a blog about their deception and disrespect for guests, if he charged us for a night we did not stay. Suddenly he would accept our payment for the first night. Then, in perfect English, he sarcastically said, "You can check out now!" We then would have paid for a room we used for six hours, and without another reservation for that night; that was not an option. On our departure the next morning, the front door was locked and it took quite a search to find a release button. Great during a fire! We noticed at least 16 really large red ashtrays were sitting on the steps. In multiple lengthly trips to France we never encountered such ugly behavior. We think the man should get a new job not working with the public. Our whole experience would have been different had he not tried to cheat us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rowbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews