We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our family of 12 lived in Paradise for one week...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
10 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marti P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our family of 12 lived in Paradise for one week in June”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Have you been someplace and had to pinch yourself to be sure you weren't dreaming? That is how my family felt when we walked out the back door of the villa and saw the manicured landscape/gardens for the first time. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner each day under the Plane trees, overlooking a pond filled with lily pads. I'm sure Monet must have been looking over my shoulder. Having been raised on a farm in Tennessee I love gardening (flowers and food) and farm animals, especially chickens. Our youngest granddaughter ran to the hen house each morning and afternoon to gather fresh eggs which the whole family enjoyed eating. The two donkeys were a bonus form of entertainment. Each day we traveled on separate journeys, returned in the evening with food to share, which always included a few carrots for the donkeys.
The children's playhouse, another added surprise, was magical for the children and grandparents! Our family included parents, children, grandchildren ranging from 8 to 77 years. Each of us enjoyed every aspect of La Bastide de la Felicité, including the pool area, tennis courts and the hide-n-seek games played in the gardens. I can still see a head pop up from behind an olive tree pot, or what looked like a gazelle running from hedge to hedge.
I can't conclude without thanking the caretakers, Laurent and Christy, who were so very helpful, friendly and accommodating. They even arranged for someone to cook a meal for the entire family on the night of our arrival, which was our 50th wedding anniversary celebration. Thanks Laurent and Christy!
I also want to say a special thank you to the owners for letting our family share your wonderful home, and it did feel like home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
We love reading your beautiful description of your reaction to this truly remarkable and magical property. A 50 th anniversary is a very special occasion; I am so glad that it will last forever as a wonderful memory for all. I am so happy that we could , in a way, be part of it.
With all best wishes,
Susan and the Commendable Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis N
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Essence of Provence in total luxury”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I spent a week here with my girlfriend and extended family, 14 of us in all. Without even getting into all of the positive attributes of the location geography, the property itself is quintessential Provence. The main residence is exactly what you think of for the Dream South of France vacation- the decor, the white gravel patio area underneath huge shadow-providing trees, the one of a kind gardens, pool area that has its own kitchenette and the two donkeys at the back of the property all come together in a most amazing vacation residence. And I have just scratched the surface. The property caretakers, Laurnet and Kristi, are exceptionally helpful, very friendly and incredibly efficient. At one point, I needed minor medical attention and Laurent, on his day off, took me to a local doctor. The two of them were exceptionally attentive to any of our needs or asks. In general, I cannot say enough positive things about our experience at this property. I would HIGHLY recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall space, vibe and atmosphere
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
We all appreciate that you took the time to write this lovely review; It would, indeed, be hard to imagine anyone not loving La Bastide de la Felicité. It is nice for us to see guests enjoying both the property and the area. It was a pleasure to work with you and hope that the bike tours, wine tours, and the meals added to the overall pleasure. We hope that we will hear from ou again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc G
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrific propertry for large groups or extended families”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic property, bedrooms, grounds, pool, playground and tennis court. The house is centrally located near St. Remy de Provence. The caretakers, Laurent and Christie, are attentive and kind, and very helpful at every turn. The only thing to be careful of is not to over-plan your visit so that you have some time to just hang out at this sumptuous property. Bed rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms are modern and large. The only watchout is that many rooms are not air conditioned (there are fans) so if that is important to you, consider the time of year that you rent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dinners outside, tennis at night under the lights, pool, TV room for Euro 2016
Liked least: Chef was a little disappointed if we didnt eat every ounce of food.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Dear Marc,
Thank you for taking the time to write. It was a pleasure' to help you with your stay. Though some rooms are air-conditioned and some not, it is amazing how cold the thick stone walls and high ceilings keep these bastides. The night time temperatures do drop, so most feel that the summer as well as the off season are comfortable.We hope that you will return , or try another Commendable Rentals location.
All the best,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing