We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot for lunch”

La Brasserie du Commerce
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice spot for lunch”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

On the square in St. Remy. Relaxing atmosphere and good for people watching but, if you don't like flies, better to sit inside. The omelettes are huge! But good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    72
    33
    26
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent welcome & great food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Arriving mid afternoon is usually not the best way to get a good meal but we were welcomed and had a superb meal. The salads were large and very tasty and the piece de boeuf cooked to perfection. A reliable choice in St Remy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible American style food - not French”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We asked the waitress for one hamburger for our children. Asked the chef if he could please take off the pickles etc. "No! Can not" fair enough, I can do it myself. We ordered drinks for our table. The waitress bought two beers and two Rose wines to our table. The waitress, covered in bite marks all over her body, spilled the wine all over the table and my husband upon serving, she popped the beer bottle between her thighs, used the bottle opener to open it. Just terrible!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kylieww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Tasty Food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We chose this place at random and stumbled upon a gem, all three of us had amazingly presented and delectable to taste. Perfect choice for anyone in St-Rémy. Leur nouriture est très formidable, c'est un café que tout le monde devraient essayer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unforgivable hamburgers”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just in the main square of St-Rémy-de-Provence, this stylish and modern brasserie can serve you some of the tastiest hamburgers of the area. A mix of local meat, goat cheese and fresh sausages.
Red Spécial beer definitely worth a try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brasserie du Commerce also viewed

Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to La Brasserie du Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing