We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
21
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our Family spent 2 weeks in the "Maison des Jardins" and enjoyed ourselves and the place thoroughly. The house is spacy and beautiful, the pool area and garden is exquisite and very well kept, and the service is impeccable.
The estate is an old converted house, originally from 1789, and has been restored to a status with aircon in all rooms but one - kitchen is well-equipped, both the main house kitchen and the poolside barbecue - 3 refrigerators and a wine-cabinet.
We have rented other houses (4) in the Provence area earlier - all of them having their own charm - but the entire maily (12) rated this house the best ever !

Andersen Family, Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank styxsteamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We took one of the villas ,the Mas Pascaline. It has everything for our group of 11 friends to be happy : swimming pool, pétanque, garden, sauna, mini gym, 2 highly equipped kitchens, great wooden table for meals, barbecue... All rooms have their own bathrooms. Decoration is typically Provencial and refined. We had a warm welcome by Aline the owner who was kind enough to offer us wine bottles. Location is perfect : a few minutes walk from Saint Remy, you can go there by bike put at your disposal in the villa (2 bikes), just by a supermarket Intermarche and one of the best butchers ever. The only negative point, is a big zero for the cleaning team who is supposed to clean the Mas every day : the bathrooms and rooms were dirty and the dishes smelled. The day we were leaving, they started their cleaning while we were still in the rooms!! We informed Aline about the quality of the cleaning and i believe she would have acted on this by now.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascaline G, Gérant at Le Hameau de Saint Remy, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013
Google Translation

Je m' appelle Aline et je suis le manager/ gérante du Hameau de saint Rémy de Provence

Je me souviens bien de ce groupe de joyeux amis libanais , ravis de leur séjour.
Je les ai visité 2x durant la semaine et tout été parfait , aucune remarque ,tout simplement parfait.
jusque .... la veille du départ où je leur ai rappelé que les lieux devaient être
libérés au plus tard à 10 h .
Là pour la 1ere fois, ils ont critiqué le service de nettoyage et annoncé qu ils ne partiraient pas
de toutes façons avant 10 h 30 ...malgré mon explication que la maison fait 650m² et que nous avons vraiment besoin du temps à tout nettoyer et remettre en ordre pour le nouveau client qui arrivent vers 17h
A 10 h 30 le samedi ils étaient tous joyeusement encore en train de ... prendre leur petit déjeuner.
La femme de ménage qu ils mettent en cause est Maria, d' origine portugaise, à notre service depuis le début ; non seulement elle n' a jamais reçu la moindre critique
mais c' est simple tous les habitués de la maison ( et il y a plusieurs qui viennent régulièrement ici ) ne veulent que ... elle ! et personne d 'autre.

Je suis belge d' origine flamande et si il y a une chose à laquelle je ne ferai jamais la moindre concession , c est bien la propreté .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a relatively small group but could easily have accommodated more, such were the many relaxing areas. Those wanting to swim could swim. Kick back and read a book? Choose your spot. Wine and nibbles at sunset? Pull up a seat. Perhaps best were mornings around the kitchen table after a quick run to the local bakeries and produce shop, before setting out for a day of adventure in the surrounding countryside and cities. Gorgeous isolation yet so close to so much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We rented both villas on the property, and had a party of 23 people staying. At one of the villas, with the least people in it, after a few days there was an awful sulfur smell. A few more days we noticed little bubbles of water emerging from the grass. Then we realized for the past week we had been walking barefoot in a septic field that was overflowing and leaching. One of the rooms we could not even gain entry to it without stepping in the leaching water. Two of the rooms the smell was so bad that in the night even with the windows closed, the rooms were permeated with the stench. We tried to get help but there was not offered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowSurfer4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascaline G, Gérant at Le Hameau de Saint Remy, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We have been very disappointed by this appreciation which does not at all correspond to reality

The plumbing problem occurred because prohibited objects - tampax , toilets wipes … - have been thrown in the WC ; we do not know if this is you or other customers but we have found many of these objects in the pipes
We have all the photos and proofs , and we have solved the problem immediately after you have send your mail the last day of your stay.

Unfortunately you did not inform us immediately.
Every time we know a problem even small problem are questions, we always solve it the same day , a lot of clients can confirm this. I am really concern about the well being of the clients. And I want that my client have a nice and wonderful holiday.
As you know we have on our property a maintenance man, and you even have received his phone number and also my number.

Let us remind the facts :
You arrive June 1rst ( with 2 hours late and without informing us … no problem )
Then I have sent to you mails , like I always do “to ask you if everything is ok? If you have questions?.... on the 3rd June , 4th …. no answer and no complain.
On the 5 th, for the first time, you contacted me because your sister had a medical problem.
I have called you back immediately and you haven’t complained about smell ….

The 6th, I have gone myself in the property to check a few points with the gardener ; I have talk to
your friends ( you were out ) ; everybody was very satisfied and there were absolutely no smell
the 7th, your last day, I have again sent to you a mail, to tell you “ goodbye “ .. you did not answer

Only 8th June … the day you were living .. you sent to me a negative mail concerning the smell

Sorry but your comment is really unfair and totally exaggerated
We have been in contact with you almost every day during your stay ,asking you if everything was ok . The reality has been totally different of what you have written .

Sorry but I really care about my clients .And I really want that my clients are more than satisfied , what you can read in the other reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

WOW! This is the perfect place to stay in Provence, it ticks every box; amenities, location, service. When we first arrived we were completely overawed, it was everything you would want from a villa in the south of France right down to the blue shutters and lime washed furniture, climbing roses, manicured gardens, and pool. AS we settled in and got to move around the estate we found even more incredible elements; there are so many little areas to sit and relax, everything has been thought of including bars and glasses at each pool, music, towels, lighting, sauna, cleaners, chef, open fire places etc etc etc. We were a group of 19 and stayed in both of the main villas. We booked the chef for 3 nights and went out every other night but there are 3 fully equipped kitchens we could have used if we had been inclined to cook! The villas are located about 800m from the town of St-Remy - a delightful walk each day to shop or eat and interesting in its own right - do the Van Gogh walk. Aline is the owner and she is gorgeous, super friendly and helpful. This villa is highly recommended - it was booked through Luxury Retreats.

Room Tip: There are two villas - the main house is the larger villa with its own pool. The second villa is slightly smaller but has access to the gym/sauna/ a separate pool and a large entertaining/dining room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews