We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wishing for 4.5 stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Mas des Figues

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Mas des Figues
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Wishing for 4.5 stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Grounds are absolutely lovely. The art of the host is interesting and worthwhile. The gardens are beautiful for walking. Many butterflies. Swimming pool is warm and clean. Breakfast is pricey but good. Rooms are large and the little hedged garden terraces nice for an evening drink and snack before dinner. Only small hesitations preventing 5 stars: rooms (shabby/chic farmhouse decor) are a little musty, particularly the end room; and that same end room had a massive attack of ants for several days during our stay - we ended up moving rooms. I realize that it is a "farm" and little wildlife is inevitable - but I think the staff could have perhaps noticed and taken care of before it reached crisis level. But overall we really enjoyed our stay - would highly recommend the farm and would love to return to this beautiful place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knitsafghans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    83
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
55
242
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

When we drove up to the gate, Philippe came out to welcome us to his home. His B&B is surrounded by beautiful gardens and art and is very peaceful. Our room was very clean and spacious with a beautiful bathroom. Don't miss the amazing breakfast that he serves - he told us we wouldn't need to eat until dinner and he was absolutely right. Many of the excellent items on the buffet table were from his gardens. The city center is a short ride away so you can enjoy both worlds of city and country life. Don't miss staying there when in St. Remy - a true gem!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights in August and loved it,the room was beautiful the grounds were lovely as was the pool. It was close to St Remy and convenient for visiting other Provence villages, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed two nights here and had a wonderful time. The garden with 1700 roses was beautiful, the host was extremely friendly, the breakfast with mostly home made produce was delicious, and the room was delightful. We would highly recommend here for a lovely relaxing stay in provence. corinna

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinnauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Loved the location, the owners, the yummy Provencal breakfast, the great backyard swimming pool, the amazing rose garden and most of all, that we got to stay at a genuine farmhouse in Provence. Everything served at breakfast (except the coffee) was apparently grown/raised right on the premises - pretty cool.

Recommended without hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaosOfHoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Mas des Figues was a unique experience. Delightful room and decor, beautiful relaxing surroundings with a sensational rose garden. Being close to St Remy and a day trip to all of the highlights of Provence, it proved an excellent base for our visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This accommodation delivered on all fronts. Room was delightful, very clean, well furnished with a lovely free standing bath in the large bathroom. Air conditioning was very effective when outside temperature was in the high 30's. Our room had a little patio area where we could eat a light lunch which we had bought and stored in the fridge in the room. The gardens are beautiful, with many shrubs and flowers attracting the bees and butterflies. Hundreds of roses are planted all around. Beautiful swimming pool with an unusual art 'installation' along the edge. Phillipe is a self taught artist and his work is all around. Breakfast was a little overpriced for what was served and we had to keep asking for top ups on basics such as milk and coffee. Although there is a large spread on the breakfast table a lot of it was not really ideal for breakfast - tapenades and marinaded aubergines for example. However, the breakfast area itself was another lovely spot, beautiful furniture and well shaded.

Room Tip: Go for a room with it's own terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Remy-de-Provence
2.0 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mas de l'Oulivie
Mas de l'Oulivie
#3 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Figues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Figues

Property: Le Mas des Figues
Address: Vieux Chemin d'Arles, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Le Mas des Figues 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Natural Park of the Alpilles, the farmhouse figs 4 ears evokes the timeless charm of old country houses of provencal styled rooms are warm and inviting spirit very pampering at a secret sweetness. Good garden products available to the gourmet delights for brunch in the morning to complete the whole, a living room lounge stretches very close to the heated swimming pool that extends very patient between lavender and fragrant rose gardens. Anne-Marie looks after the beautiful Mediterranean garden, special price of houses and flowery Philippe speaks of singular art and her latest creations full of emotions. The house of figs is truly a place where we discover preserved as a botanical garden, farm animals, vegetable, olive. The house of figs, eco-lodge, a new lifestyle in a nature protected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Mas des Figues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Des Figues Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing