We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay...I will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Les Sources
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was traveling with some extended family who had booked our stay at the Residence Les Sources so I didn't really know what to expect. We took a train from Paris to Avignon and then had about a 25 minute drive to St. Remy. I was a bit skeptical upon our arrival because of the location (right on the outskirts of St. Remy in an industrial area), but any concerns were quickly dissipated as we walked onto the beautifully landscaped grounds. We were greeted by the most amazing smell of flowers (i wish i knew what they were called) and warmly greeted by Philip. This place is small and intimate (there are only 9 rooms) and a great place for families. We saw many families with children during our stay but also saw some folks there alone. We had 2 rooms, 1 accommodated 4 people with 2 bedrooms and the other accommodated 2 people. They were both clean, spacious, and well appointed (table, kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker). Philip and Katharine were wonderful hosts. They always quickly responded to any of our requests and helped us with dinner reservations (both local restaurants they recommended were excellent!). We ordered breakfast one morning and received a beautiful tray of french bread, jams, croissants, juice and coffee. The pool is a great way to cool off after a day of sightseeing. It is surrounded by lavender which is a really nice touch when sitting down by the pool and taking in the lavender scent. St. Remy is the perfect place to stay to explore Provence. We took a day trip to Avignon and Arles. I will definitely come back here (hopefully someday soon). I would highly recommend Residence Les Sources to anyone considering a trip to this area. I wish I was still there!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ItalyFanNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 103 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights; the room is simply decorated but impeccably clean; the bathroom is simple, all white but sparkling. The kitchen has few things but plenty to make all the meals at home. The owners are great; they stop by every day, they ask if you need help, my car broke down and they spent an hour over the phone arranging with Avis to fix the problem.
You can walk to a supermarket close by and even into town.
The grounds are well kept; I did not go into the pool but it looked very clean and nice.
I saw some of the apartments had breakfast delivered and it looked very "french" with fresh bread, croissants, butter and jam and coffee. It was quiet despite some of the families having kids with them.
Would definitely go back and would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: all rooms/apartments are around the main court/garden; I know some are bigger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeisariRami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We spent 3 nights here in June 2012 and had a really relaxing time. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped although we chose to eat out in the many restuarants on offer in St Remy. We didn't even bother to make breakfast as the hosts will deliver a very nice breakfast to your door! Don't be put off by the industrial surrounds as you arrive - once you enter into the residence you are in a wonderful oasis with colourful gardens and a very peaceful environment. The hosts, Philip & Katherine, are very helpful and friendly - I even received a birthday cake with breakfast (no charge) as it was my birthday while we were there. We will certainly be visiting again in the very near future. The centre of St remy de Provence is about a 10 mintue walk and there are many bars, shops and restaurants on offer. There is also a cycle hire just around the corner with some dedicated cycle tracks nearby - we had a fun afternoon meandering along the gentle tracks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in May 2012 and it was our favorite place during our trip to London, Paris and Provence! The rooms are spotless and comfortable . The kitchen is well equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, electric coffee pot and coffee maker, dishes, cutlery and cookware. Each unit has a nice little patio that overlooks the common greenbelt where you can enjoy your meals or a glass of wine and appetizers. There is a "boules" court and a lovely pool as well! Phillip and Katrien are lovely hosts - ready to help you with any issue that arises! The location (which may seem a bit odd) is perfect - very quiet and within walking distance to a good grocery store and to the restaurants in town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this spot to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Acommunaltable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

These self catering holiday appartments are run on hotel lines with complimentary toiletries etc and also full self catering facilities. The owners, Kathryn and Phillip, are charming and helpful and will even provide breakfast delivered to your door. We were in the adapted wheelchair accessible appartment which was very well equipped and we looked after ourselves for the stay. There is a pool and some play facilities. It was the best stay of our touring holiday and we will go back if we can.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RVbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in September and this place is wondeful. Clean and spacious with very friendly helpful owners. They could not have been more welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Holiday09Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Our best family holiday so far. A nice, comfortable, fully equipped appartment. Friendly, openhearted owners who made us feel welcome the first minute we entered Les Sources. A beautiful place with only 9 appartments, not crowdy, very intimate & personal and the kids loved the garden & swimmingpool.
And sooo easy :-), no sheets or towels in our luggage, no cleaning afterwards ... Can't imagine travelling with two small children can be more relaxing than this.
Just a 5 minute walk from the centre of Saint-Rémy, full of history, good restaurants (La Cantina, ...), quiet and fine people.
Can't wait to go back, we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
**+++**TOP**+++**

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Remy-de-Provence
0.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,088 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Benvengudo
Benvengudo
#4 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gounod
Hotel Gounod
#5 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Les Sources? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Les Sources

Address: Residence les Sources 9 D avenue Albin Gilles, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: $93 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, friendly, convenient and affordable accommodation in easy walking distance from the center of town. Several shops are around the corner. Six double rooms, and two larger suites for up to 6 guests. Large swimming pool and private parking, all in a quiet garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Les Sources reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Les Sources Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing