We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect campsite close to town”
Review of Camping Pegomas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Pegomas
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at Camping Pegomas for 5 nights and it exceeded our expectations. We had a plot for one car and one tent, and we were comfortably distant from our neighbours. The bathrooms and showers are spotlessly clean, spacious, and well-lit. There are many available so we never had to wait to use one. Hot water is 100% reliable at all times of the day. There are two washing machines and a dryer, all free. There are sinks for washing laundry and sinks for washing dishes. The pool is well-maintained and fun. The staff is friendly and helpful. Last but not least, I must compliment European visitors for their quietness and consideration to others. The camp site was quite full, yet it was always peaceful even with many youths and small children.

The location of the campsite can't be better. Walking to St. Remy only takes a few minutes (the distance is about 900m).

If one MUST nit-pick, then perhaps some of the trees on the campsite are still too young to provide much shade. The bushes between some plots are also newly planted and too small to provide privacy. We didn't have an issue with any of this, but I'm sure Pegomas will become even more pleasant in the years to come as their plants mature.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rabbitova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Camping Pegomas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

Les meilleurs camping de la Provence !!! Les gens sont gentils et la ville est très jolie!!! I've been 7 of 8 times to this camping place and it's very nice there! Every time we went to there it was always a very good time with friends and family! The people who work there are super friendly and the price of the camping and the stay is very good and there is also a piscine ;)) and always clean water ! Soo for all the people or 'les gens' qui cherchent a SUpergood camping for the summer or other seasons you must go to camping Pegomas ! i'm sure you wil have a very nice good time there ! Voila c'est ca bonne journéé et salutations de belgium xxx
Lode

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lode H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank garcia1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank isaphilouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Laetitia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Julien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1.4 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
479 reviews
12.8 mi away
Camping l'Arlesienne
Camping l'Arlesienne
#13 of 26 in Arles
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Pegomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Pegomas

Address: 3 avenue Jean Moulin, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since nearly 40 years Camping Pegomas welcomes tourists in St Remy de Provence. It is open from March until October. It is the perfect spot for staying and sightseeing in Provence. Easy to go in town walking or cycling in 2 minutes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing